You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CHANGES TODAY!! Did you notice? In your REPLIES - you now have a Sub Window that opens up where you can Upvote your Reply.

in #steemit7 years ago

Sooo... now it´ok to self vote on comments?
It´s that the way to understand this?

Sort:  

As I said in the post, it has been a big debate for a long time....

Yeah I know. I´ve been following the debate a bit in the beginning when I joined Steemit.
I´m not sure what to think. I havent self voted much, but I think I can understand that a lot of people would do it when they get into this space.

I can relate to the feeling of wanting to get things up and running a bit faster and posting stuff that doesnt get any attention at all. Then self voting on comments could feel like a way to help accelerate things.

I feel very worried about this idea. But then again if we all do it - it has no impact except to increase everyone's payouts? We all rise to the top? Or am I not getting it?

I'm so freaked out about the price of sbd rising, that I am doing everything I can to get author rewards now. So I should upvote every comment I make? I make 50-75 a day now.

Steemit!!!! I love you but whew!

I think we all should just relax and do what we all want to do.
As long as we respect each other and in some way contribute to the community it will all be good! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39