Our Steemit brother here is in bad shape, very nice guy... He really needs our help.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)



This fellow has been so good to many of us on here, over the months. Now he needs some help.

The details are on his blog but that screenshot is likely a decent one for you to see how dire this situation is. This poor guy is suffering big time, some of his other posts are listed below.... but I cannot stand to see him suffer, or anyone for that matter.

He's forced offline sometimes now with his situation so we sort of need to work with him on that. He was a big help to me when I was new on here!

  • He's powering down to pay his way for housing, food, and legal costs.
  • He has been a great Steembassador and it is hard on here to earn payouts, as we know, so that shows his committment to his cause and if we can help keep him topped up so he does not have to power everything down, it would be nice.
  • I have asked him if he has access to Bitcoin and other crypto services for paying with things, or conversions where he is, I know he can eat at his friend's pub etc and they take Steem, he has posted about this many times, and he has been a great person pushing for Steem adoption in Mallorca -- the region there by Spain
  • He will reply to me on one of his posts you can see WRT these things.
  • We have asked @ned to try and help him out a bit and Ned seems very nice! So we are hoping.
  • I've asked him if he has a Bitcoin ATM by him...... I am sure he showed one in his photos recently on here, I always try and read his posts.
  • I would prefer everyone deal with him directly..... but I have told him I will be the intermediary if needed for any of these things he needs due to his area and being offline..... Message me before you send me anything for him please so we can really keep a tight lid on this!


  • here is Lorenzo's account info and a couple blog posts, if you can spare to send SBD or Steem over to him -- that would be great!!!! Transfer directly to him today or this week when you are able, if you are able.

  • Anything you send to me, for him in terms of any crypto while he is dealing with stuff, will absolutely get to him. I said the same things regarding his offline time.... if him and @ned need me to relay anything btw. them. Just msg me and make sure you have a memo/note on it so I know what it is for -- for him. Just use Lorenzo in the memo. If I have to convert currency for him, I will do so and then send him whatever he wants or can use




  • We need to support our Steemit member here - @mallorcaman -- and here is how you can do that THIS WEEK quickly:

  • 1/ Please Resteem and Upvote this post and keep it in the newsfeeds. It will raise awareness big time. That will help him a lot. My posts don't tend to be seen or earn much but I will transfer to him after this post pays out. I will make this a 50/50 post and send the liquid rewards over to him (Steem)

  • 2/ Transfer over to him what you can, if you would like to or are able. (Just restating)

  • 3/ Shoot him a message on his posts, encourage him and pray for him, and his situation and family.


I always power up my posts, so this is a 50/50 post and he will be paid out immediately when this pays out.






  • If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.



Sort:  

As much as I wish I could extend some cash his way which would help tremendously all I have is advice which has saved me from dealing with court and while it's not the same circumstances, mine being by not having to deal with no insurance, no license, weed on me and obliterating the rear bumper on a small ford in my motorcycle accident, all without any warrants or anything on my record by simply establishing my standing in court that is what I think could help him in the long run. I implore everyone to research Jordan Maxwell and how the justice system works because no matter the court there are a few things like establishing your standing as administrator of the account (the legal fiction name) that would give him the utmost power in that situation and would eliminate having to pay for lawyers and the sham of going to court numerous times.
It will take a few days of intense research and education about that no doubt and maybe a whole attitude change about what his options are and how to speak even but the end result will be worth thousands if not tens of thousands of dollars saved and a whole new empowering paradigm under his belt.

Understood, and thanks! RS the post if you would like to help -- it costs nothing!

Good input.

Thank you for the reminder, I often forget that, and I hope you are doing better also!

Thank You!!!!

I am in a worse space, believe it or not but I have resteemed and hope that we hear some good news very soon.

Try getting run over by a car like me and your file being buried by the powers that be in the lying police state to ruin you after calling them out publicly for years.

It sucks so many of us are in this mess in life at any given time.

  • And thanks for the RS for this cause.

Oh no, what's happened?

@dreemit --- I saw your reply here, not in my replies but to our friend EB here, so not sure who you were asking there.

Thanks

Just getting caught up here and online now.

I know he appreciates it a lot.

@mallorcaman is a solid guy.

I am going to resteem this now with the hope that it reaches more people. I was going to post about this today but have just decided against it. My class will still write posts and all proceeds will go to him, but I am going to compile one post on their behalf with all their input. We will donate all the money from that post to @mallorcaman

Both of those are really appreciated, I know it for a fact -- and he is checking in here when he can. 9 hours ago was the last I heard from him.

Time zones.

LOL

Thank you for all your help. Resteeming posts, does help a lot.

Great initiative! I have been reading his posts and thinking about how I could help. I am new to the crypto world and I don't own any Bitcoin. I could send some steem but as far as I understand it takes some time to actually grab them. I mean if I understand correctly he will not be able to use them right away, please correct me if I am wrong. I love it here but I really don't understand the crypto part of steemit.com.
Anyway my point is : I would send him some money via PayPal. Do you know if there is a way? Or maybe we could even set up a fundraising page?

You can send Steem to him immediately here from your wallet.

I do know late last nite he saw this post, I made sure to post it to him page in a few places, so he would not miss it.

So he should be checking msgs here as such.

He knows how to convert the Steem to usable currency outside this platform.... as long as he can get online, which he admitted will be sporadic -- he can do it.

I think we need to keep things simple and also take some direction from him, as to what best will work for him.

I know you are newer, I think you are doing a nice job finding your way!

Thanks again.

Thank you very much for your responce. I already sent 15 steem, I do not have more liquit steem at the time. I asked about other ways like paypal, because 15 steem is really not much.

It is a good idea, we will see here what he has to say

Steem is the token Steem Power is vested into the account Steem Backed Dollars is like Steem but in approximation to the dollar.

Paypal would work if he has a set up account and can link back to his card.

2 cents.

I do get the basics of steem. I just do not understand how one can use it in real life. For you can not pay with crypto in many places. It´s not a problem in general I am just wondering if my 15 steem I have in my account are of much use to someone who needs to pay rent. If you know what I mean.

Naaah and neither are my 200-300 either it's at least 2-3 months for me to get here, the easy way would be trade for bitcoins and use that. So far steem is priceless :| and that doesn't help people with rent :|

Yes ive comented to him several times , its so nice to hear that ned may help out ! And the the community is awesome as well ! I wish him and also his son which i follow too , the best of luck ! Life can really be a b$#@% sometimes ! 👍

I don't know who promoted this post for me, I did not have anything left to promote it with LOL

  • but a big thank you to whoever did that!!!! You are classy!!!

A million thanks @barrydutton I still cant believe how much support Im getting.

Just check you pages, and mine.

Info keeps coming in. I just got online.

You are welcome.

Transfers complete to you + a bit extra. I rounded everything up and kept an even number since I am not the brightest bulb on the tree

LOL.

You are in my thoughts.

I wish him the best of luck, but the first rule of cryptos is not to count on your crypto balance. People should invest only time and money they can afford. It's unrealistic to pay the bills with steem, at least for now.

I understand.

We are all here, and this is what brought us all together, and we have access to people, crypto and information so if we do what we can, then I think it is a good idea.

I don't think any of us counts on crypto...... but if we have it and can help -- share, resteem, send a bit of help.... nobody plans on accidents or emergencies.

I know I did not with what happened to me in the last year.

Thanks.

Payout + some extra for our brother here complete.

Resteemed :)

That is a big help, honestly.

Thanks very much!!!

I am seeing a ton of new people comment on this post --- so WELCOME to all of you to Steemit.

We try and look out for each other here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80