Lost everything

in #blog7 years ago

Hi guys, Ive been been debating if to make this post or not and decided that I need to express myself.

My relationship has been on the rocks for some time now and I have been trying as hard as posible to make things work but things have suddenly taken a turn for the worst.

Two days ago my wife told me that our 14 year relationship is finished and that I had to leave, I told her to give me a few days to find a place to live and that @aidancloquell my oldest son and the most important thing in my life preferred to stay with me. This set her off into a frenzy of anger and despair shortly afterwards she went to the police and accused me of abusing her, these claims are false I would never dream of doing the things that she claims I have done. Here in Spain domestic violence laws are quite clear : you go to jail first .... So for the first time in my life I was handcuffed and placed in a small cold cell left to suffer. 

I spent last night at a friends house, I can stay here until thursday after that his room mate returns and I will have to seek shelter somewhere else. I have a court order that does not allow me to to come with a kilometer of my home or my wife something absolutely crazy. I have never and would never even consider hurting her regardless of what she has done to me I would forgive her in a second but right now even is she called me I am unable to answer the phone.

She has all our savings, the only thing I have access to is my Steem account and as much as I dont want to I have to powerdown my account as I will be having to pay a lawyer need to find a place to live and Im also expected to pay childsupport. Im scheduled to start working next month part time and in May full time again.

I have asked Aidan to continue his coding and posting, Normally I always helped him with his posts and helped to push him to keep at it everyday. He's a great kid and both him and my daughter are the big victims in this nightmare situation. 

I will try and make some interesting posts these days to keep active but right now Im looking for a job to fill the gap until I start my guiding job next month, sorry to have to cry you my river but Steemit has given us so much I feel a little bit better after having written this, but im in the worst state of my life right now. I would not post this on facebook as I prefer to tell my friends and family one by one about what has happened.

Lorenzo


Sort:  

Stay calm, man! This is not easy. But you have whole steemit community with you

Im trying my children are coming today to see me so at least I have something to look forward to

Hey Man sorry to hear this is going on in your life @ the moment

I dont have internet access right now so please understand I will likely not reply to your comments today

By the way, it seems as if @ned is trying to get ahold of you @mallorcaman!

damn man, thats a hard post to publish, hope things get better. Read it all and wonder if you dont have any friends or fam that can lend you a couch or at least some money until you can free up your cash. I hope you have more than steem dollars, and bitcoins and dash, enough to live on that for the next month or so. Also a bit of a tip, try to get on Airbnb and negotiate a long term rate, some remain empty for a long time, and having it full for the whole month for a higher than expected fee, would be great for them and good for you.

Its a dificult time for everybody here financially shortly before the season starts she has our money all I have access to is my steem account which Im powering down now. I can sleep on sofas thats not a problem but i need a place to live so my children can come and stay with me.

Statism is so destructive, here is another clear example.

Your wife is using the corrupt power of the state against you.

Better buy as much dash and steem as possible from the job you have and get the hell far away and in protection from this violent woman, that is also the mother to your children.

I know its a very tough situation, I have been living something similar for 11 years.

Best advice: buy dash and steem power... and go full MGTOW (see Sandman on youtube) ... and forget about that woman.

I hope things improve for you, I really do. Being falsely accused of abuse must be horrendous. Stay strong for your kids...it's easy to say, I know. A day will come when you're all passed this and things will be good again.

Bro...I am so sorry to hear this. How awful.
Keep your head raised high and stay as strong as humanly possible, if not for yourself, do it for your kids. Sometimes it takes being scraped across the bottom of the barrel to find out who you truly are.
Much love and prayers headed your way!

Thats is a tough one to read - stay strong, all the best for you and family, maybe it will work out again? BePositive

Divorce is tough, even when in the best of terms, and its especially hard on the kids. I hope your wife will reconsider what she is doing to the kids with her crazy claims. Good luck my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50