You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember When it Was Possible to Make Money on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

I see it differently.

While i don't make alot on Steem (Maybe 1-2k USD withdrawn into cash / exchanged for goods), Even if Steem falls all the way to the bottom of the ocean, the friends i made along the way and the opportunity I've gotten because of the things i did here was worth every single post I made.

I've given up the hope of making big bucks here.. More like Beermoney for me. That and hanging out with the friends i made whose only common is us being Steemians.

Sort:  

I already have friends. I was here for the money. It was the thing that made Steemit stand out. Purely as a social media site, Steemit is nothing special, and is way worse than its competitors.

Come for the money, leave for the lack of it. Just being realistic here.

Pretty much. I’ve wanted to write recently, but it just doesn’t feel worth it. It does because of the few readers. But then it all comes back being annoyed with Steemit.

I can't say i disagree with you. Steem is an experiment to see if a social media can form around the premise of making money.

It's not mature enough to even compete with highly engineered dark pattern perfect websites designed to suck you in the platform and keep you glued. Honestly I don't even consider Steem to be the same category as Facebook, Medium etc...

I guess that's the case for everything in the cryptocurrency space. It's the Internet 95' all over again, why watch shitty resolution videos on about Elephants Youtube when there are good TV shows.

Elephants are great tbh.

Lol, exactly my point.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76