You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working from the Hammock and a Question about the Rewards Pool

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post. Personally I've always been against the whole bot voting. It defeats the purpose of the platform which is interaction/sharing. Keep doing what your doing. Success is good! :)

Sort:  

I too have a lot of concerns about bot voting, but I also really like the idea of using my Steem Power to support my friends and favorite authors. I used Streemian for a while to follow vote, but didn't like the result.

More on that here:

I'm currently using https://steemvoter.com/ to support accounts which I almost always upvote anyway because I really like their content. I like how they get my support (to encourage them to keep writing) even when I might miss some of their posts. In my mind, they've earned a consistent portion of the rewards pool my Steem Power can give them.

But I also see how this can be abused by high SP accounts and make it difficult for new users which harms everyone. It's complicated stuff, for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63