YOUR Top List of Blockchain & Cryptocurrency Resources

in #steemit7 years ago

blockchain-revolution-830x450.png

Hello Steemit Friends!

As someone who is new to Steemit / cryptocurrencies in general, I wanted to reach out to you all and ask: what are your top resources/ books/ videos/ articles / blogs, posts here on Steemit that breakdown everything related to blockchain technology/ digital currencies / theories around these emerging technologies?


I have been browsing through posts non-stop and followed the advice of a fellow Steemit user and just bought 'The BlockChain Revolution' the other day and it is MIND BLOWING!


It's my hope that this post can become a thread of curated resources for all of us to benefit from.



I'm tagging some of you who have been SO supportive and generous in your time in chatting with me and helping me out, (thank you, thank you!! ) and I encourage anyone who is knew to this platform/ wants to learn more to check out the aforementioned people / as well as the resources we all curate below.


@adventureevryday You ROCK! Reading your article about Balzas is what REALLY got me excited about the future of blockchain, and it's the main reason why I want to learn more!


@acidyo Your generosity in taking the time to share your resources / knowledge has been so helpful and I'm so grateful :)


@wreckognize I really appreciate your support & encouragement


@hitheryon I'd love to know what you think, especially since you were a part of that meet up!


@thecryptofiend You're super knowledgeable in this area :)


@kenny-crane You were one of the first ones to help me out and were so generous in sharing your insights!


@jesta Your work is top-notch and receives a ton of engagement so I'd love to know what your personal favorite resources are!

Thank you all in advance friends!

Aurora

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for the Shout Out! :D I'm glad to be part of this great community and I'm glad you're here now too! :-)

Me too! Thank you Kenny!

Followed and Upvoted! Welcome to the world of Crypto Currency.

Thank you for your generosity!

Thank you for your support! I've followed you as well :)

It feels great to see newcomers become interested in blockchain tech. :) That's one of Steemits greatest strenghts!

I usually read reddit for crypto news but lately a lot of authors have started posting here about trading and investing, too.

I plan on posting again on my trading account @cryptochannel some time soon so make sure to follow it. :) Have some sort of community stake going on there as well so all participants can get a piece of different cryptos without needing to jump into trading themselves.

Love it! Thank you friend! I'll head over and follow right now :)

I would definitely check out tradingview.com for technical analysis of all crypto's, the BTCnews app is good, and steem honestly is very insightful to what is going on with crypto's. I actually just posted about an upcoming crypto ICO for Wagerr. I think it is going to be pretty big here's the link if you want to check it out.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@nschairer/the-future-of-sports-betting

This is SO cool! This is exactly the type of thing I'm interested in learning more about, in terms of how cryptocurrencies are moving technology in another direction. It's so fascinating to me! Just followed you :)

Thanks so much for the shout out my friend!! Ill admit I'm not a great person for resources as I'm learning on the fly myself, but this is a great idea to try to collect some info.

Have you started trading cryptocurrencies on one of the exchanges yet?

Whoo! Well, the only thing I have invested in is Ripple, nothing else yet! Do you invest in others? What has it been like for you so far?

Yeah, I've spread out into a variety of the coins on the bittrex exchange, but don't really have any particular reasons other than looking at the graphs to see if I can judge that there will be an upward tick. I'm definitely not the person for advice here, but almost every coin on the exchange has increased monumentally at some point in the past 2 months, so now is definitely a good time to hunt for a deal (unless we've already missed the whole boat).

I have created a directory of over 7000 crypto businesses. I hope you find it useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68