Hardfork Swiped @barrydutton's Donations!

in #steemit7 years ago

The only remedy suggested:
Get a gazillion MORE folks
to upvote THAT post.

Compassionate, huh?

Remember this?

Did you know that one of the few things that ticks me off is seeing someone kicked when they're down?

Somebody missed that memo.

You'll get posts like this one when you cross that line.


Last time I checked, pre-hardfork, the fundraising post was sitting at about $10.00.

Currently, it's at 10 cents. Bit of a difference.

Luckily, we don't have to worry about flags because, those have been deployed already. Well, the usual suspects have struck, anyway.

I sent Barry 50 Steem as a show of good faith, while we wait for the final outcome of the fundraising post. I have it on 'good authority' (cough, cough, spit) that the final payouts will be a fraction of the pre-hardfork amount.

That means it will take a gazillion NEW upvotes to make up for this hardfork theft 'glitch'.

So, Steemians, please get your followers, friends, frenemies to UPVOTE THAT POST!

Proceeds from this post will also be forwarded to @barrydutton. If you'd like to make a
direct donation, a list of his addresses is in the original post.

Thanks in advance!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

I was dealing with life stuff all day..... you are a pitbull Debbie LOL.

Now, knowing you, you KNOW that is a compliment hahahaha!

Have you seen the memes I did on today, some are whale flagged and I am just having fun?

The last one just went up too.

I think today's memes are some of my best and they are just in fun, everyone on here is worrying about the numbers and 3 flags by Bernie's accounts while I am trying to lighten things up is not nice.

I have had a long day dealing with bureaucrats so I am wiped out.

Some whales will like that I guess.

Have a nice nite. I keep stumbling on your posts you have done to help me and I smile inside each time, you are really a good friend and determined.

Thank you.

You're welcome, bud. And, yeah, pitbull is fine. Emphasis on the BULL. I am a Taurus, after all.

This kind of stuff (flagging b.s.) just makes my blood boil. The casual 'who cares' attitude when you harm someone doesn't go over well with me and I don't think I'm going to change much at this late in the game.

Go get some rest. You take care of you, k?

I am trying sister.

Much love and respect to you.

After 23 votes the post is still at 0 c....this is weird!

The reward pool is empty. Is going to take a month to refill. There will be little payout and once it does resume, the amounts are expected to be lower.

We're told this is a good thing. I'm skeptical.

I have not reblogged any of these...... I honestly don't know if I should... someone is always upset at me on here for something, or elsewhere, it will irritate people?

What do I do? Is it in poor taste?

IDK. Sigh.

Do what makes you smile. F the rest of 'em.

Here is my last one, if people want to click over LOL


I like making people laugh but whales flagging lighthearted fun is depressing.

https://steemit.com/@barrydutton

Bahahahahaha! I am too scared to post. I was downvoted on $1 the other day .....gosh how would $1 influence the reward pool. Just keep them coming...

What a Steemit day! Thanks for the link to your other post, too, which also connects to another post. It's a tough situation.

Agreed and you're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31