The Process of Writing a Post on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Process of Writing

Ok what I mean by Process is the Methodology you go through before You write something. I have no Idea how all the people on Steemit write their posts but I am going to share with you my Process.

I have no particular Mantra or something that I have for my Posts but what I do have is Time. So I try to utilize as much as I can.

In the night before I sleep I lie down on my Bed and think about what I can write Tomorrow.

Easy right, actually it's not that easy if there is any occasion tomorrow it makes it easier to zone down a Topic but if there is no such Occasion you need to Grind hard for a Topic to Pop up in your Head.

Somedays you get Zero Topics while some days you get 4-5 Topics. Now I don't want to write 4-5 posts a Day so I categorize the Topics into Urgent and Not so Urgent.

The Urgent Topics go on the next Day's posts and I keep the Not so Urgent Topics as my Backlog Topics.

Now if you have been following me you should know that I sometimes Post Backlog Stories. These are those Topics which were in the Not so Urgent Category.

For Example--------

image

So today is Laxmi Puja so it's an Urgent topic for Today but the tour of my House can wait.

So I categorize them and on those days when I have Zero Ideas about what to write I dig into my Not so Urgent Box and pull out a Topic.

That way I am able to write something everyday.

Secret Tip- Read as much Post as you can per Day from Steemit and try to get Inspired sometimes you can get Topics by Just reading others post.



image
If you guys want to join us on Discord and get some awesome advice on the latest cryptocurrenncy trends just click on the link below.

Discord Group- https://discord.gg/3g7mnk

Sort:  

Excellent advice! My biggest problem is ALWAYS topic. But this is a great reminder for something I learned a long time ago "Write stuff down." I don't remember who said it, but the saying "The worst notes are better than the best memory" comes to mind!

Yes that's so true.

You need to write stuff down in order to circle back later.

Wonderful idea there mate. I do that every day whenever I get the chance. It always inspires me to do better. :)

Here is another way to look at it.

Treat Steemit as your Daily journal just write whatever you like.

Plus sometimes reading some Posts can give you some unexpected motivation.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Calling @originalworks :)
**@arunava got you a $3.19 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!

  • img credz: pixabay.com*

Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Great idea... fantastic idea... I gotta share.

@killbear ... read this. Then read it again. Then once more but out loud this time.

I will follow above rule.
Pls upvote @yadhnesh

I to do very similar, I have tow times during the day when I think about posts, one is the last 10 MInutes of my train commute home each evening and I have a doc in Google Docs where I keep track of all Ideas and drafts

I do not have the same categories, my two lists are posts to do, and posts to do if I cannot think of anything else, so far I have bene lucky and not needed to do a post from the second category yet, but I know it ill happen

Steemit has come in my life at a time when I most needed it.

I was depressed as I got dumped and was constantly thinking about her.

Enter Steemit

Now I think about what to write tomorrow.

Depression Overcomed.

Well thats a huge benefit to being on Steemit for you
For me it has really motivated me to keep taking photos and to try and add a bit more writing and flare to my posts

I am just having fun right now.

And another thing that I have to mention is the Steemit Community.

The community here is absolutely fantastic, unlike Facebook where there are numerous Critics just waiting for your next post, so that they could start criticising​, here we have a positive feedback from the community which in turn​ helps to alleviate our Mood.

Ohh yes I noticed that on my first day here the sense of community is Amazing on here and I hope as it grows it stays that way

Yeah, ​I really don't want another Facebook Fiasco here.

There are a lot of Haters on Facebook.

I want Steemit Community to stay like this.

You and me both my friend

That's great! Everyone needs a process when they're trying to create content. Do you jot down ideas onto a list at all? How do you stay on track?

I have a list on my Diary but that can't be Leaked.

It's Top Secret. Hehe

I can tell you this that I have prepared at least​ 2 Posts in Advance so that no Day goes unpublished.

haha fair enough! That's cool though that you've got a plan ready to go. I do too!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arunava to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68