Greetings! A definitely Non-Steamy Introduction Here

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi everybody,

In case the title didn’t clue you in — this is my first post on Steemit! Greetings and salutations all. I’m excited to be on a content ‘blog’-site.

I stumbled upon Steemit, maybe like alot of you— my budding interest in cryptocurrencies led me to investigating implementations of the blockchain technology IRL and how it could/is being adopted. Finding an active ‘blogging’ community that rewards its users through a blockchain is exciting stuff and I hope to add some interesting content to this mix.

So Howdy Steemians!

Steemit-.png

A bit about me I suppose:

  • I have a finance background (a recent consulting interview at a blockchain company actually dawned me to the technology. SPOILER: didn’t get that gig, but the technology got me hooked)
  • I have dabbled in programming
  • I am into graphic novels, less superhero stuff more Paper Girls stuff
  • I am into horror flicks (if you haven’t listened to it, you should definitely check out the Faculty of Horror Podcast - it’s pretty dope)
  • I recently published my first iphone app (for a client no less!)

I’m hoping to post here fairly regularly, about crypto-stuff as I learn more about the tech. Documenting the journey, in a public space, will hopefully add some accountability to the personal education. And I'll probably post about life in general here and there as well. This whole ‘earning coins’ via posts is an intriguing idea and I hope to incorporate its knowledge into the rest of my learning about crypto.

Lastly, I just want to thank @polaleye50 for their Introduction post, which helped in figuring out how to give this introduction. Thanks mate!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks for the info! I'll check out your guide for sure.

Welcome to STEEMIT @apprenticecrypto, our fellow newcomer!

let me and the community I'm on welcome you!27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Awesome pic, very welcoming!

Welcome @apprenticecrypto! I'm new to Steemit as well. My background is similar to yours (degrees and pro experience in finance/IS). Have moved on to other things in life now including writing fiction among other things. @danielshortell, nice to meet you and good luck!

Thanks for the welcome, what sorta fiction?

Literary at core, with a focus on satirizing social constructs/issues (wealth inequality, power paradigms, cultural norms, etc)

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Thanks! And hello!

Hello apprenticecrypto, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! It's an exciting world, you might get hooked!
I am part of a community on discord that you may want to check out, we are the Crypto Empire :) Here's a post about us, and here is our discord link. I'm sure you would fit in there.
Take care,
@amymya

Thanks for the intro! Interesting 'village' and Empire ! Definitely going to be an interesting community if there are Imperial Guards bandying about!

Hahaha, did you come by?

I did, meander that way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99