How to do introduce Yourself Properly to Steemit community

in #steemit7 years ago

Yo' fellow steemians,

I was so busy at work yesterday, I was only able to post an article on fitness tips (weight loss tips) yesterday. But I am free today, and would like to share some things that I think will help the minnows (steemians). It's all about writing strategic introduction in #introduceyourself category, that will maximum visibility that will drive you crazy and also maximise your potential on steemit.

I have I am two weeks and 2 days old on steemit. I have 111 followers in less than two weeks, and 170 post which includes my main content and comments all together, but to me I think I might have achieved more than what I have achieved now if I have structured my introduction property. Anyway it is good to learn from someones mistake if you aim higher in life so that such mistakes will not repeat itself again.

I have studied those introduction that attracted lots of votes and comments in the past most of them are well structured and fun filled. The mistake most of the minnows do make is that they fail to structured their introduction properly, but mind you, I am not saying it has to be too formal. No! It doesn't have to be. Your introduction must be fun to read through. It must contain some of the following elements I am about to share with you:

The Title
Your title must be captionate. For example
Yo Steemians,
Bonjour Steemians

  1. The Subtitle
  2. Picture
    Size: 800 X 450
    Quality: HD
    Your picture must portray you holding steemit sign containing your @username
  3. The reason why you are on steemit
    5.use markdown editor

Note: your introduction must contain your biography
Social following
Favorite things
Hobbies
And always remember to site whom ever introduced you to steemit

Follow me @polaleye50

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @polaleye50! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Hi there Polaleye50 ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @ragnartheking got for an investment of $5.42136 and Post Upvote worth $13.22 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hi there Polaleye50 :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Welcome @Polaleye50 its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hello @polaleye50. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 4 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @polaleye50 I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Great tips.Nice to meet you on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45