You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it time for me to take a break from Steemit? or About Overwork and Stress

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

First of all HUGE ((hugs)) to you, @meanmommy33

The work you do for us is tremendous. I can say with 100% certainty that without the connections I've made I would likely have left Steemit awhile ago. And YOU have been a huge part of that.

When we first started to get to know each other I was always a little flattered when you stopped by my blog to say hi or comment. And as I became more active in discord, and more aware of the volume of things you're involved with, flattery turned to awe.

So please know that what you're doing is working. You're making an impact, and hey, hopefully some money along the way.

But that being said, everyone needs a time out every once in awhile. It's important to know when you're at your limits. Not to quit, but to take a break and take care of you for a while. Go have lunch with the bestie that you miss. Stay up late watching movies and sleep in. Shut the screens down, and spend some time doing the things Penelope loves. Things that aren't Steem related. The refresh will do you some good.

Sort:  

Oh my God girl I am SO happy to hear that, really ????? :D :D <3 <3 <3 That makes me wanna pull myself together, take a short break and come back stronger than ever !!!! :)))

You know that I don't do that with everyone. And I am truly sorry if some people feel neglected but I am a curator for a long time now to know how to distinct quality content. And also there are always the personal preferences - we can't like everyone the same now can we? Of course, this DOES NOT affect my treatment to all members of @steemsugars, I'm definitely pro equality besides my personal views!!!

I'm afraid my bestie thinks I don't wanna see her... Tomorrow is the day and I really hope we do meet because I don't want her to think there's something wrong... :( I'm just honestly too swamped lately!!!

But no, I refuse to ask Penelope what she loves - she always tells me those stupid waste of time things to do ahahahahaha :P :P xD

Yes really :)

And YES...stupid waste of time things is what you need right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51