Insomnia Cause of Intelligence

in #steemit7 years ago

When I used to write at Bubblews before I have read a post that Insomnia is a cause of intelligence but I do not know if this is true.

bear-2382779__340.jpg

It was said that it is the reason why you cannot sleep right away at night because your mind is always working. But I do not like when I couldn’t sleep when my insomnia attacks because I will feel very sleepy in the morning that I cannot focus to work with my routines.

I admit that I had insomnia too, it is because I keep on thinking, like if I have some problem I need to think a solution to my problem or when I’m thinking about my plans what steps that I need to do or to start with.

Sometimes at night also, before I sleep I’m thinking for some ideas to post here at blog job and what stories that I can write about the post.Other reason also is that I’m depressed or stressed that I cannot sleep right away or be thinking about someone.

Sometimes loneliness and anger don’t let me sleep early also.There are a lot of reasons why we cannot sleep early.And I have no idea or I still don’t have a scientific answer if not sleeping early or insomnia is a cause of intelligence.But I guess I need to make a research about this and figured out the right answer.

Before when I used to be very active at bubblews that I need to write and finish my 10 posts daily and interact daily to hit my 10 to 15 dollars target a day.I do not sleep early usually I sleep around 12 to 1 am.

and I’m drinking milk so that after my task I can sleep well but still I cannot sleep.Well, I guess if your body is tired in daytime yo can be able to sleep early at night.

bed-linen-1149842__180.jpg

Sort:  

I get it real bad sometimes! Have no control over it what so ever which is really annoying because sometimes my thoughts are completely random and useless. I wouldn't mind as much if it was something important lol

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

This is really great ... thank you for sharing @antonette hahaha

Congratulations @antonette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@antonette I know how you feel. You try to sleep, but thoughts just bubble up and you twist and turn in bed to try to find comfy spot to turn your system off, but it just won't. Stress is the main cause of that and depression as well. My virtual hug to you. Tim Ferriss is a cool dude who has been struggling with insomnia too, he describes that it is difficult to turn of his monkey mind. You can find his blog about it here https://tim.blog/2008/01/27/relax-like-a-pro-5-steps-to-hacking-your-sleep/

I recommend for you to not to do anything work related at least one hour before sleep.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.26 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Thomas Edison apparently only slept 3-4 hours a night, and sometimes stayed awake for 2 to 3 days on end. But I'm not Thomas Edison and feel like a freak on a leash if I don't get at least 7-8 hrs a night. Saying that, I probably get only around 5 hrs on average - and I don't feel smarter, that's for sure. P.s @antonette - please link the article which states insomnia causes intelligence. This seems highly dubious and most likely a generalization at best. ;)

yes. i often have insomnia. i guess i am a little genius?? :P but not as much as u maybe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94