My Rich and Poor Steemit Duality

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear Steemians!

I've been a Steemian for about 9 months now, When I singed in I was literally completely broken, as just a jobless university student full of dreams but having a 0 bank balance and live with my mother.

Steemit sounded like a sunshine in the middle of the darkness to me, and I decided I was going to pursuit this light strongly believing it will going to help me to cross the path towards my dreams.

So since then I've been investing all the most (and kind of only) resource I had available, My time in order to learn as much as I can about it and keep improving the content of my contributions to the community.

In November/December of 2017 It happened something really amazing on all crypto prices that had an even higher impact on the way I see all this brand new world.

close to the highest points of that great pump my Steemit Acc reached up to the 18k $ value. that was just unbelievable to me. I'm 26 Years old the the highest amount of money I have ever had saved in a bank Balance was nothing more than 2k $ max, (which also happened only once in my life when I was working as an Electronic Technician).

This made me really amazed by the fact that I had really made the greatest option choosing to invest myself to Steemit, and believe on its potential. And Instead of just starting cashing out that fortune I decided to keep believing on its growth.

So I have never powered down, and just cashed out some SBD that was being absolutely needed. (witch was very little considering I'm used to live spend almost nothing).

From January up to now that amazing pump have descended, and so did all that"fortune"... Well some people can say that, I just don't remember when I said I have never had a balance over than 2k $ in my whole life? Well cording to Steemit my account today is worth about 6k $ so, yeah I can still say I'm right now in the richest period of my life, even tho I know I'm not gonna cashing out none of this money.

I won't do this because I'm still believing on Steemit growth, and that Itself can still help me cross this path towards my dreams.

The Funny duality that happens in my life is that I'm today the one who have about 6k $ on my Steemit account and less than 5,00 $ in my pocket. I'm both. this is my Steemit duality being rich and poor at the same time ! LoL XD

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

I'm so proud of how much you've grown! Keep it up :)

It's encouraging to see success here! Helps all the new folk know not everyone was born a whale :P

Hey dear @kaylinart

I have to thank you a lot for all the inspiration, and support you have given me so far. your kindness is a heart melting ♥

I do love the way you use to post, It have been quite inspiring to me and surely for thousand of others Steemians too!

I do wish everything good to you, I'm sure you're going to achieve your biggest dreams, not only couse you deserve it but couse you are strong enough to run after it.

see ya ! ♥

I can relate to this, joined steemit when i almost lost hope then a friend brought me steemit. I have earned much so i categorized as poor, believe me I will tag myself rich when i hit that $1,000 earning.
I have a dream also, further my education in Europe, go for my Msc.

Among the things I learnt, never slow down when things are going as planned, option B. Keep steeming

Amazing story, keep it up and live your dreams. Its so great hearing these kinds of stories. All I want to do is feed my cat 😻 and have fun (not looking for charity)

I just loved your goal to feed your cat! =D

I do have a cat too she is called Mia, I've made a post about her several months ago,

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@andyluy/introducing-my-roommate

Show it to your cat, maybe they can become friends =D

I dont know that if u r gonna believe it or not. ...
Exactly the same story with me.. i m broke.😥😥
So came on steemit to make sure i make my bank balance greater than 310$.....
$310 is all i have right now...

It has been almost 1.5 months on steemit and i have not achieved anything yet....

So plz uplift the newbies like me😀
U have a great day and even better future on steemit

oh, hey @junaidiqbal. Yeah I do totally believe in you, In my very first months I wasn't able to make almost anything either. and while I was looking deeper into others today big steemit profiles, if you look deeper in the past we see most of then have began just like us. making almost anything at the very beginning.

I believe Steemit success is a mix of persistence, study, patience and passion, when we manage to understand how does this environment works, invest our time to study where can we and our passions fits in here and the best way to optimize it. and keep persisting success will come eventually.

at last those are the steps I'm following up to now. =D

Very inspiring! You are a great example of what most of us can strive to achieve on this platform. Think of it as investing in yourself for the long term while enjoying the ride. I think we are in a pivotal time in financial history for the cryptocurrency space. Steemit is at the crossroads of some innovative technology: Social Media and Cryptos!

I think so too! Social media makes up some of the biggest companies in the world here. It's a space ripe for improvement and transparency.

Most times i feel i joined steemit late, but the benefits of been able to communicate and learn from people from diverse background givese the joy of continuing.

I do hope the crypto boom will happen soon again, so that we late comers can also benefit. Thank you for sharing this inspiring piece.

I use to have this same feeling about have joining steemit late, I've joined on Last year's June when Steemit already had about 1 year old running, and It appears that the golden opportunity had already over. But the more we got to learn about it, the more we notice that this all is still on its very beginning.
It have a lot to grow, and surely it will have more booms ahead. and since you are already here and into the crypto world. you might enjoy surfing the next waves too.

Just try to be as well informed as you can. And don't be patience. The crypto world have been rewarding a lot those who manage to be patience. =)

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement.

hope and praise that you will surely get your success in life my friend.And thanks for sharing your experience with us friend.Well and true said that steemit is changing everyone's life and making everyone interconnecting and independent freedom financially,which is great.
loved your post and also gonna follow you fro sure.
have a great and a blessed life my dear friend.
see you soon,and waiting for your next post.

You've done well on Steemit. Keep up the good work.

Wonderful photo

Thanks =)

Hey! I'm brazilian too. Just started following you. Keep the great job!

que legal, de onde você é ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59