How did I start getting good rewards in my posts ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Precisely 73 days ago was My first day here on steemit, since that I have studied and learn a lot about it and I keep doing it, I feel like the process of non stop learning is part of a Steemian life. only after a couple of days after my very first day here I have gathered enough courage to write my first Authored post.

I spent a whole dawn to write it an several hours of the day with asking some friends to help me to make it in the perfect english (It really has too many mistakes since English is not my mother tongue and I didn't have the habit to write it). and the result was a little desapointing...

Less than 10 people have read and onle one 2 has commented and its value was less than 5 cents . At first I really thought like maybe I shouldn't try to keep posting but only focus on commenting since I have already made comments that was gas given me 1, 2, 5 $ and even a unique who achieve the 100 $ in value. therefore my logic conclusion was I didn't worth to was so much time to produce a good quality post instead of use the same time to do hundred of comments.

As time pass by I realized that the quality of the post is very important but not the only one factor that makes posts to be rewarded. But exposure is equally important. I mean when you are a brand new user with no followers it is almost like it doesn't really matter how amazing, productive, meaningful, inspiring... how good is the content you are producing, the only real chance you have to be fairly rewarded for your hard work is if you are lucky enough that in the exactly time you post it there is someone which a very high Steem power, or a really influent person is looking at the new tab, see and get interested enough for read, upvote or even resteem it, couse in a matter of seconds your so hard worked post will be buried down into oblivion by the others new posts.

I'm not saying it is impossible for you as a new user to have your greatly done post noticed, just that it is extremely improbable. That's why I decided to invest my time as a new Steemian trying to making bounds commenting and interacting with others content first before really focus on producing posts. If you are also suffering this same struggling as a new user than that is the advice my experience have teach me and I would like to share with you.

You don't should stop doing your good quality Authored posts, in fact you should keep doing some even if they are not being properly noticed or rewarded. But it will be there saved in your profile, and ever new connection you make who might have liked one of your comments or talked with you in a project or chat room you're participating who decided to have a look in your profile will see the good quality content you are willing to do, and soon you will see your posts and rewards will be increasing with time, and you will eventually feel more confident to invest more of your time on producing good content until the point you will not worry about getting noticed anymore, but to keep the the good quality of your posts.

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

You are invited to follow me and be my guest into this experiences.

Sort:  

I love this part

You don't should stop doing your good quality Authored posts, in fact you should keep doing some even if they are not being properly noticed or rewarded.

It's so true! So many people stop before they get the success that they originally wanted, It's really sad.

Steem on! I hope you can study in Japan! I've always wanted to visit there.

I'm soooo Happy for having your comment in one of my posts @kaylinart, and even more for knowing that you like it ! ♥ \ (^_^)/ ♥

And yeah it is indeed sad some people end up giving up before starting getting noticed some of my friends and even my mom are acting like this, I'm doing my best in order to try to convince then and any other person who might be facing the same struggling.

Yeah Japan is a really outstanding place, I had the opportunity to travel there once las year, it was a really crazy adventure couse I made a 3 months travel with only 550$ in my pocket, and it was the best time of my life so far I've posted a few photos in my Previous post about AirBnB. But I intent soon to make a serie of posts sharing more detailed and with hundreds of photos how this outstanding adventure have happened.

I would love to, some day, have a delicious dinner in a Japanese restaurant with you!

Always interesting to hear about peoples personal journey here

Yeah, me too I feel like very inspired when i read about someone who are here a little longer and see how far the managed to reach =D

I know what you mean about the first post that you write...... where you pour in your heart and soul and.... then no one reads it.

It can be disheartening. But hey, you need people to listen if you're going to tell a great story, right?

I couldn't agreed more with you @coffeehub!

May your journey take you to wonderful places may you prosper and be in health

Thank you!
may the steem force be with you too =D

Image source

I think you have done a grant job in your 73+ days keep your eye on the prize and have fun. Thanks for sharing your opinions and tips friend.

thank you so much @needmorestuff ^^

Steem on!

Keep up andy
You are the best
Thank u ❤

Thank you @helgapn your lovely comments are always appreciated ♥

Thank you for the advices, good luck in Japan!

Thank you @felix182 I hope soom I might be able to be Steeming posts here from and a bout Japan too =D

Great reading! Obrigada pelas dicas! :)

Obrigado pelo comentário @helgapn! ^^

como vão as coisas ai em Portugal ?

Hi, as a newbie here I'm so grateful to find posts like this, makes me feel a lot more confident (and confirms the vision I had over Steemians, you guys are cool :D )
Keep it going, and good luck with your project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56