How did I get a 1$ vote With only 2 months of steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

"How did I get a 1$ vote?" was the question that my Steemian friend @asmaasema has asked me In my last milestone post.


Hello again my dear steemians, the short answer is that I lease it from @minnowbooster. But while I was answering her I though more steemians might want to know the same thing so I decide make this post as a short tutorial explaining what I how I did it.

@minnowbooster is a steemit account running by a bot very similar to @randowhale where you can "buy upvotes"
the process is very simple you just have to make a transfer sending an amount of sbd to then (I normally see people sending something between 0.1 ~ 1.6 SBD) with a link to your post as on the memo field

and it will after a couple of seconds upvote your post with higher value

then leave a comment in your post notifying who used the minnowboost on your post and the upvote value (which they call upgoat if you use on others post and self goat if you use on your own post :P) + a photo of a goat

But despite of that @minnowbooster also offer a whole bunch of different services, which I hadn't tested yet.
but about 2 weeks ago inspired by a this post where minnowbooster advertise their leasing SP service, where you pay then a value in SBD in order to receive a Delegated Steem power for the period of time you have chosen.

The values and the math behind this is better explained on their post. I have send then about 120 SBD in order to lease 5300 SP for 4 weeks, which when you add the 770 SP I already have it makes (at today's steem price) upvotes of 1$ when My vote power is near to 100%

the process to require this lease is accessing their site

clicking in login

and make login with your steemit username

and your posting private Key which you will get accessing your wallet>permissions

then on the posting line click on show private key

then copy your reveled posting key and use it to complete your login

After you login, you can access the leasing page

after filling the information about how much and how long you will want to lease, doing that you will transfer the SBD to then. They will send you a confirmation that your request is made as a transfer of 0.001 SBD to your wallet and you request will appear listed on the open request tab.

Now its done you just have to wait until someone fill you leasing request, (for me this waiting process took about a day and half) when that happen they will send you another 0.001 transfer to inform you your request has been filled and the leasing SP will automatically appear in your steemit account.

If your request is not filled in 3 days @minnowbooster says that they will send your money back to you.

Thank you @asmaasema for inspiring me to do this post! ^^

I hope this step by step guide help those who might want lease some SP from @minnowbooster. I would love to have your feedback at the comment section therefore I can keep improving my posting quality.

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

You are invited to follow me and be my guest into this experiences.

Sort:  

Good stuff....I just upvoted your last four posts. 😎

thank you so much @broncnutz I really appreciate your feedback and support from bottom of my soul ! ^^/

you have such a great blog too !

Hey thanks man!

Tradução em desse post em português:

Como eu fiz para ter um voto de 1$

Obrigado @click3rs por sugeri-la! ^^

@andyluy, this is another informative article that I have learned from. This is my first time reading about leasing SP. I'm going to resteem this, and follow up on it tomorrow. I think it is fantastic that you are publishing your articles in English and in Portuguese. I caught your title on the Portuguese version, and looked up this English version so I could read it! Obrigado!

Thank you for such a good feedback, I think I'm really adopt this posting style, so I can bring my content to more people, who might don't be able to fully understand english. ^^/

se voce tiver ai 5 minutos a mas faz o tutorial em Portugues

Feito!
muito obrigado pela sua sugestão! ^^/

Excellent post and very useful for all steemians. I upvoted and resteeem and start following you.
I love Brazil !
@irfanullah from pakistan.

Thank you @irfanullah I'm really glad to read your feedback about it

Its really interesting that you're from Pakistan, I'll have a look in your posts to see If i can learn a little more about your country too ^^/

Didn't know about this, thanks for the info! Im in this community in about 39 days and allready got posts with 8$, its really inspiring!
Keep up the good work

That's really great, I've looked into your posts and I see you have indeed a great posting quality and potencial to grow fast and strong as a good author on Steemit!

Hmm looking at the math its just around reasonable, but you will sorta have to be very much active and upvote all your own stuff and comments to at least get your moneys worth back. But surely if you do it, it can be a good business.

yeah, Its really benefits more to the user who are more engaged with the community, but it really is something that might worth to research about!

I loved this post, very good info, I was casually looking at this the past few days and I'm considering doing it myself, thanks for this amazing guide!!

Besides booster, minnowbooster and randowhale, do you know more services like these?

Cheers!

I also know @bellyrub, but I'm also always looking for more services like that

Thank you for your good feedback @daniel.dalo ^^/

Ahhh thank you for this post. Very useful to know.

I had seen the post with the goat picture on people's comments threads before, but I did not understand where it had come from or how this worked!!

I'm glad to know that my post have helped you to understood the goat photos lol

Thank you for your feedback @coffeehub! ^^/

With your new SP, do you now up vote and receive higher curation rewards?

Well... I think so considering that all upvotes I cast will be more valuable than the rewards I get from its curation should rise proportionally. ^^/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66