Uploading a video on steemit??

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello, I am very new to this steemit platform and could really use some help from you guys! Does anyone know how to upload a some video content onto one blog? The thing is that I do not have a YouTube account and I do not want to make one just to upload content onto steemit. Can anyone please give me some advice on how to do this if even possible?

Sort:  

Youtube is the only option to upload your videos!
If in case you dont want to let others know about your personal google account then create a new one to post your own videos!

Upvoted!
Please have a look and upvote/comment at
https://steemit.com/thankyou/@digitaldollar/same-day-last-month-i-joined-with-0-followers-and-now-i-have-400-followers
and visit @digitaldollar for more posts.
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar.
Will follow you back!

Those bots are kind of useless in your situation, e?. I believe any of the video sharing sites will work, but YouTube is the easiest to use. Unfortunately you cannot simply add videos to a post, they have to be stored outside the block chain and linked to. A couple of months ago photos were handled the same way, so eventually it may be possible, just not yet. Keep Steemin'

Hehehe yeah, luckily someone like you helped me out! Okay thanks so I will just have to create an account on a other platform and then copy that url to steemit! That helps a lot;) I really hope that they change this in the future...

Congratulations @andreben! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @andreben I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @andreben :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

you copy the url link of that video then paste on the editor of submit my story.

Hey, thanks for the advice! Okay but how do I upload a video from my laptop(if the video does not have a url)?

you have to upload it to a video platform like youtube first,thats the only way.

Here's a cheatsheet I use..

How about creating the video and uploading it to your Gdrive then grab the link address?

I was just thinking the same thing and googled it hehe... yeah I am going to do that much easier that to link the video to other platforms! Tnx for your reply, means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65