4 Tips for Newbies on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I wanted to share with you 4 tips that I believe are pretty crucial to know here on Steemit. I recently have had more people ask me, do you have any tips or can you help me out on Steemit?

So I made this video to compile my top tips of what I think is important for Steemit.

  1. Make your posts GREAT: Spend the time required to make a good post,

    • people notice hard work and effort,
    • do some research on your topic and make sure your informed about your topic.
    • don't plagiarize
  2. Be realistic with your expectations.

    • don't expect as a beginner to get massive upvotes.
    • don't expect your post of a few words to receive $100..
  3. Be CONSISTENT!!!

    • A lot of people quit because they are not getting rewarded, which is understandable but I believe hard work pays off.
    • Dont give up...were still early on Steemit there is a long road ahead of us.
  4. Find your niche

    • Do what you like.
    • Don't do what other people are doing just because they are good at it, it may not be your thing...
    • If you love what your doing you wont get tired of doing it.

Hope you enjoy the vlog!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, sweet Lydia

I think it's pretty important that post you made to help staff that enters the steemit to learn things here.

Once in a while I'm in the introduceyourself tag and read the posting from beginners. When, I see you really are beginners and not a second account, help with the same words to all of them:

Before entering the steemit and start to really write, read all you can on this platform to learn to deal with the writing here and the knowledge of the financial part, how to delegate power steem, differences between sp and sbd. How to use the market. How to post good content, choose the appropriate tags to the text, communicate by discord, promote post, etc. I think it helps other staff that goes to focus well and have more success here.

I really appreciate your post.

Thank you and good night!

Hi @julisavio! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @alphasteem
Hope this helps!:)

Thanks. You are right about all the other points you make as well even I'm still learning some of those 😁

Great video, great tips. My only other suggestion would be engage, engage, engage.

When you see a post you like leave a comment ABOUT that post. 'Nice post' doesn't get it. When somebody leaves a comment on your post, respond with grace. Never, ever miss a chance to engage somebody.

Nice post :) Thanks for it!

Yeah, I can't believe I forgot that one out haha. I try to get back to all my comments as well even though I'm behind... Thanks for the input @bigtom13

On top of all of this if you are beautiful you will get more money.
This is a fact!

Thanks. I don't necessarily think that is the case 100% though. I also work very hard to get a good message out there and my cooking show takes a lot of work and I try to make them the best I can every time.

Being a New baby on this platform for some time now.
Its not easy surviving after posting several good content but zero upvote most time.
Once you don't have money to invest or you are not into crypto currency then no one wants to hear you.

We need support also

I dont do many posts about crypto. Actually very few. But I do try to make all my videos as best as I can and especially my cooking show. And its important to be authentic. Each of my posts are new and my own, which is easy when you do video. If your blogging, make sure people know its you doing it. It takes time to build up the trust. I actually made a video stating that I dont know too much about cryptos like other people before.

Good article :) , I am new on steemit , so I very glad about this :) !

Hey there! Thanks and welcome! Hope it helps!

Thank you for your insight. I have been on here for about 5 months and it definitely makes a difference if you have a passion for what your writing. I would like to add if someone has problems coming up with a defined topic is to use clustering. Basically defining what you like into something you can write about. My English teacher taught me this and it is still helpful to this day. Cheers :)

Yes I agree. Very good lesson from your English teacher. 😀 Gotta find your niche. For me I'm not the best blogger so I prefer to stick to videos.

That's funny you say that. I like to write sometimes but I like photography more. I'm really happy that steepshot is available so I can post it :)

Thank you so very much, am new on steemit, Still trying to find my niche and what I could do.. Thank you for the help, the post really helped

Friend expresó muchos consejos sabios, pero el punto focal de esta plataforma se basa casi en un solo punto y es este: (Si te encanta lo que haces, no te cansarás) muchos principiantes se retiran y se cansan porque no votan su contenidos, pero la idea es que se concentren en lo que les apasiona, en mi caso la comida y la pastelería, y siempre le doy un toque especial a mis recetas, le agradezco a Dios que no me haya desmayado y las pocas personas que puede tomar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, son aquellos que me animan a no desmayar y seguir adelante todos los días, gracias por sus consejos, felicitaciones, saludos desde Venezuela.

Thank you! I don't speak Spanish but I can make out some of it. Appreciate your input.

@alphasteem thanks for the tips, would watch the vlog as my network signal isnt all that at the moment.I like the tip about finding a niche and sticking with it. I think most of us really dont understand the power of niching down instead of being generalist. To be effective as content creators on the blockchain we need to be clear as to who is our target reader and stick to topics that resonates with them.

Yeah, I agree...it's ok to try new things for sure but there should be a "main" focus to your channel, kind of branding yourself or your Chanel in a way. At least that's how I see it. But if people are just here as a social media platform then they might not want to do that and just engage I have seen that too. Thank you for the input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97