The Nerve of Some People.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

All I can say is wow. I did absolutely nothing, and this guy just flags me. It started off like this...This dude started to spam my post telling me to upvote him and follow him. He used a copy and paste and just spammed my post. Like this :
Screenshot from 2017-07-24 10:18:45.png
His name is @supriya1993 ... and guess what...I was tired of him spamming, so I flagged his comment on my post. This was my last post talking about passion fruit, and for not reason, this dude just comes out of nowwhere and flags me just because I flagged his spammy comment. Check it out:

Screenshot from 2017-07-24 10:18:25.png
I mean come on, steemit is my way of life, and I am hoping to help out my family, but when you have people like this who do things like this for now reason, it just is disappointing.
These are the type of people that I was talking about. The begging type of people that do not deserve to be on steemit. this guy clearly doesn't understand the etiqutte of steemit and just goes off and flags me for no reason, while I flagged his spam comment for a reason. Shameful. Anyways, stay positive steemians, and steem on! ;)
-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1 (1).png

Sort:  

Lol yeah.... flag battles are never fun.... i tend to just ignore the spammers :)

@fem-of-war Well, its not like this guy can do anything...he has a rep of 39 and im at 53...so his flags don't mean anything. He doesnt realise he's the one losing if I go and flag him...lol...but i'm not going to put any more attention to this guy @supriya1993

Don't tell lie @alex-icey,you flagged all my post and telling hear you don't do anything....wow....you are a great person....

Im not lying. I never denied the fact that I flag your posts. I flagged your posts because I was pissed off on what you did.

https://steemd.com/@supriya1993 go through this link and see what is the truth..... This is my request to them who are supporting @alex-icey without know the truth..... I have to say nothing about it.... I think you have to learn more etiquette than me @alex-icey . I have the guts to Accept what I do and what is the truth....

dear supriya1993, if you follow this: Steemit Etiquette, you can avoid flagging and be a good steemain.

Thanks @pawos for including that link..maybe it will help him

@cali-girl This guy says you understand him! lol and he feels bad for himself...when he asked for it.

Thanks @cali-girl to understand me....and sorry for everything.... I am feeling very guilty for all this what happened to me.... 😢

The world is full of all sorts of people, nasty and pleasant alike. Don't be a vibrational match for the nasties. Just mute him and move on. :)

Yep! I totally agree!

Tho I agree to the failure to abide by our etiquette. I think you are doing more harm for your argument when you say things like "deserves to be on steemit."

It looks like you haven't been on steemit for long, and thats cool. but if you've been on steemit as long as me, you get tired of people like this quite a bit.

I agree the spammy "look at me look at me" thing would without question become overly annoying, like I said i just disagree with the "deserve" statement.

Well maybe they don't "deserve" to not be on steemit, but steemit would be way better without them...just saying

I hope that this post more than makes it up for you!

Maybe it is time to just take a step back and relax, sometimes when we keep looking at how much our post can earn, we focus on the wrong things of life. I have not read your posts just yet but I am pretty sure if you put your heart into sharing, it will come to light and you will get tons of good reports.
And as for the person. I realised that there is this group of people who are very desperate and looking at this entire networking and earning the wrong way. They think by doing so it automatically gets votes = money. But Steemit is more than that. We cannot take this as a formula for human interactions, there will never be a static formula because we are all very versatile. We are not bots, and at the end of the day, those who truly stays here and be at the top is each author's true unique personality.

Very true...Before i used to focus on my payout..but now i just stopped focusing on the payout and have just been posting for fun...and i have been getting good results ;)

That's the way it goes @alex-icey ! Unfortunately many people still do not have that idea.
upvoted your original post. I understand how it is when you try to help your family through this platform. I too am trying and hoping that this will help my parents too. :)

@alex-icey you just tell the half story brother.....at first you flag my comment it was ok cause it was my fault.... Why you flag all my post after that what is the reason I have the question for you...???.. After that I flag your post and felling sorry for that..... I have a request to you to tell the truth to people who respect you.... it is good for you and me also.....

@supriya1993 I actually went to look at your posts, and I have to agree with @alex-icey :

you cannot be going around doing what you are doing.

I believe every human is creative, and so are you. I look forward to see when you actually post something that is really yours owned.

@littlenewthings I saw he un flagged my posts...so I un flagged his. And I told him he cant be doing what he has been doing. I hope he has learned from this experience

I hope so too @alex-icey .
There are a lot of things to learn when we commune with people in an international platform.

Let me tell you this..You can't be going around doing what you're doing. And I am willing to un-flag posts on a few conditions...For one, you need to unflag me, and don't beg for upvotes or flag someone just because they flagged your spam comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47