You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips to fight the creative crisis in Steemit. [ENG]

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an excellent post, because I agree with it, I guess :). I like your starting point--nothing comes from nothing. That's true of writing and everything else in life. Even if you're in a funk and don't feel like engaging with the world, get up, go out, walk. Do something.

As far as writing goes, specifically, I agree with several of your other points. Write what you like. Don't force it. That doesn't mean you can't try something new--by all means try something new, but it has to be something that grabs your interest. And then just jot down words, if paragraphs don't come. From small seeds great things may grow.

I'm kind of a slow writer--I research and plan long pieces, but in between I try to put up light, smaller blogs just to keep the dynamic going. And always I try to engage with the community, because that's what Steemit is, a community. Glad I came across your post as I was browsing.

Sort:  

I never considered me as a writer, but then I started to write a lot for my art essays, I think that helped me to manage some way to achieving the writing skill, and yes is something useful for everything, just that we have to find the methods for making it easier for ourselves, some of us are slow, others just can write super fast.

And I totally agree with your opinion that we can try to write about something different, but I was referring to the fact that some persons write about something without knowing very well or just because they think that is going to make them get attention, you know, some topics rules around this community and if the case is that we want to do something different we must do a good research!!

Thanks for your comment and I'm glad you stepped here. Hugscora peque.png

Nice to meet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66