You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @berniesanders and his many alternate identities -=REVEALED=-

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

resteemed. @berniesanders can be a total asshole and I get why people are mad at him. He's also the single most generous whale on the platform helping minnows by miles. Untouchable miles. So, it's important to realize even though he can be a dick sometimes what he's done for this place is massive. Also, he's not prophet. That's a 15 year old kid.

Also, there only 250M steempower in total. So, he can't have 500 million. But he does have several million to my knowledge. I think you mean vests for the 500 million vests. And I'm pretty sure he has more.

Sort:  

Totally agree. Bernie dropped a vote on me when I was an atom here. It was honestly like my third or fourth post, probably the reason I kept going with Steemit in the first place. At a time when it was damn near impossible to see even .01 or .02 payout on a post his vote showed I could get upwards of 100.00. As brutal as he can be sometimes, he has helped a ton of people grow here.

he dropped the vote on one of my early posts, and then i happened to, in the payout period, see him being 'pleasant' to some people and i said so. BAM! pulled the vote, made it into a flag, whacked my rep from 35 to 10.

So, don't forget to be 'pleasant' to him.

Some of my best friends are assholes so I would never hold that against him.

He needs a thick skin. I flagged one account to the ground and nearly instantly regretted it. I get why he can be like that now. Just glad to see other people calling him out for the awesome shit he does too.

it's not even slightly ironic how thin the skin on the biggest troll actually is... at all. The way I see it, he's sowing the seeds for something down the track that is gonna be a long time coming.

Does everyone start to become ironic and sarcastic in response to this?

I can understand why you'd think that. I would have too, but I've come to the conclusion that's it's not thin skinned so much as it is zero tolerance. It's built out of a great love and respect for this place, and comes with an edge that happens when you get into this shit on the heavy side.

I'll change my opinion about it when he funds someone who is actually doing what the community needs. Until then, I'm self funded and thus my own whale, and my own banker.

the lines about 'get a job' make me the most furious. I'd like to take his money away from him, and with his limited experience in anything but being rich, try and get a job in Australia. Until I hear about him experiencing that, he can go fuck himself and his pussy ass rich bullshit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43