My Steemit Ad is LIVE on Reddit.com! Steemit Ad was Approved and running now on r/Bitcoin & r/cryptocurrency etc! And money from your upvotes will go towards buying more Ads for Steemit! Thank you steemit! My dream has come true, steemit ads on reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

So I have been doing some posts about my process of creating an Ad for Steemit to be run on Reddit paying $12 a day to start, and the process of creating and getting the Ad live is a success! Its running live on reddit! It should be most visible on the subreddits i specifically targeted like http://www.reddit.com/r/bitcoin and http://www.reddit.com/r/cryptocurrency and here is a screenshot of the reddit ads backend showing it as Live! It already has gotten 7 clicks!!!! if youre reading this post after coming in from reddit, isn't it amazing how much I've made off these posts ABOUT the reddit ad? And just go click 'SignUp" and email me if you have any problems I will help any redditors who need help signing up, (There ius a hour long wait now for approving account registration to make sure people aren't abusing the free steempower,


And here is the Link to the actual ad on reddit (reddit ads are also a reddit post you can upvote, downvote, and comment on like any reddit posts)
https://www.reddit.com/comments/6wdpz1/steemit_pays_you_to_post_comment_even_to_upvote/

And here is what the ad looks like on reddit, I'm so happy that uit's finally live ion reddit! $12 a day well spent I mean 7 people have clicked it already! if you're reading this after coming here from reddit, again email me if you have any issues signing up [email protected] also you will NOT regret trying steemit! For many of you it may be your first foray into the cryptocurrency world, and you will not regret using steemit!


So if you have a reddit account and you like this idea, please go upvote this ad on reddit (Yes the ad itself is still a reddit post and can be upvoted and commented on) maybe it will help with its visibility and honestly we can get FREE advertising on reddit by simply upvoting a regular reddit post like this until it gets to the front page! We have thousands of steemit users ready to help us do this! I bet we could organize it easily!

Anyway here is what the mobile ad looks like

And then here is the mobile Compact version

And here are my latest two post about my Ad attempts, getting rejected for having a URL in the field, and then me trying again...

  1. https://steemit.com/steemit/@ackza/i-just-bought-a-steemit-ad-on-reddit-it-s-pending-approval-and-then-will-be-on-crypto-related-subreddits-here-s-my-reddit-ad
  2. https://steemit.com/steemit/@ackza/reddit-rejected-my-steemit-ad-i-submitted-to-be-displayed-in-reddit-com-r-bitcoin-and-reddit-com-r-cryptocurrency-etc-we-might
  3. https://steemit.com/steemit/@ackza/i-just-bought-an-ad-on-reddit-to-promote-steemit-my-first-try-was-rejected-because-of-url-in-the-headline-i-overreacted-and

This reddit Ad may be small now, but as I raise more money, i will pump more dollars into increasing its visibility untill we get million of views and impressions! I'll open the creative process up of course if anyone wants to suggest or submit a better graphic etc, but this ad is going to make reddit users VERY curious about a NEW blockchain version of reddit where they get PAID! And the ad for an adless competitor itself might lead reddit users to realize they are on an obsolete platform, where steemit doesn't need ads. I'm using Reddit's weakness of having to sell ads and sell space on the website to help a potential competitor!

(LOl hey look @acidyo @ned as "nedsteem" on reddit) and @smashcrab are the moderators on the Steemit subreddit http://reddit.com/r/steemit It's just a trip to see steemit users on other platforms! LOL its like you see high steempower users outside of steemit and they are naked without their steempower Its like Lenny kicking mr Burns at the stone cutters meeting because he outranks him hah XD

hey no offense guys I love the whales here and am in debt to them !without whales i would have nothing! Just trying to joke around about the top whales! Hah on reddit I outrank most steemit whales with my 10 year badge and 1,300 Karma, which is worthless! And SO much happier to be on steemit!

I get lost in my ideas of Steemit vs reddit sometimes, But In reality its not a war and stemit and reddit will and are to coexist, as reddit's 240 Million users won't all jump ship overnight, its a long slow process that reddit and Facebook will feel, and so let's lend a hand to those reddit users who have also been abused and censored! And To be clear ANY ANGER I express at reddit is NOT to the users, just to the overzealous Mods, Admins and the greedy corporate people who just make bad decisions and lead to the creation of steemit!

If reddit has launched their own crypto currency called Reddit Notes which they promised to do, stemit wouldn't have even had a space to fill! But reddit failed and for whatever reason, they never implemented their Reddit Notes crypto currency even after raising millions of dollars specifically for this purpose, and they then cancel it, and so the money they were "so excited" to get to share with their top users, never was paid out, not a surprise! So let's help incoming reddit users new to steemit Maybe even offer a 1:1 redemption for karma, where if a reddit user has a LOT of karma they can get a little extra delegated steempower maybe? The thing is, high karma reddit users are GOING to succeed here because karma means they post content that is popular so any reddit power user will find steemit very profitable!


I have $89 I've loaded onto my Bitpay card (which you can order for $10 in BTC at http://bitpay.com if you're new and you need one ) and I have loaded with some Bitcoin I got from previous weeks SBD earnings from steemit! So I can let this ad run for multiple days, i will update with progress along with other ad ideas to help pay for the ad and help balance my bitpay account to keep the ad campaign funded. This way i can keep this ad going and as the community supports my posts and if i can just make $12 a day on the posts then I will be able to continue advertising using funds almost crowdfunded from the community! steemit is SO cool this way! its an underrated organic emergent order feature of steemit The way we can just "crowdfund' using our collective free upvote money, its all psychology! The idea of money from an upvotes CAN be seen as simply more money for yourself that you measure out and start seeing upvoting others as a "loss" but that's a very greedy perspective, i understand if someone made a HUGE loss off steemit and just wants to make money back from their own steempower upvote money but for MOST people the upvote money is still seen as "free" in the sense that it doesn't take away from our own Wallet balance (which it does not only because our wallets are made in a way which does not measure out how many votes you've given out, and if it did, people might start getting greedy with it!

Even Steemnow by @penguinpablo is careful to not show a dollar amount on the total amount of money you can and have upvoted, maybe for other reasons but its still smart. we know we are allocated a certain amount depending on our steempower but we don't see that as part of our own bank accounts, we see that as more nebulous and a collective reward pool at least I see the majority of my upvotes like that and meant for others. So anyways the whole steempower upvote idea is so innovative, I can totally even see Facebook buying a steem blockchain fork to use for facebook to have its own crypto currency THATS how promising and disruptive I think steem blockchain is! big companies will WANT it! Steempower upvotes allow us to CROWDFUND ideas without taking money out of our own pockets! So by upvoting this post we will all be paying for steemit ads on reddit 9by helping me to pay for this campaign and more to come!) and Next its Instagram Ads and facebook ads and eventually YOUTUBE ads with a nicely made Steemit ANIMATION to explain how steemit works! Basically emphasizing Reddit + Bitcoin = Steemit kind of animation to really attract people from the bitcoin community! Because if we just got all the Bitcoin people into Steemit that's million and millions of people right there! steemit should be THE crypto community and it really is!

MAN steempower makes reddit feel like a HUGE waste of time! But its ok because we got a lot of experience and good times and memes and reddit taught us how to use these types of websites and "get Good' at social media! But to practice "getting good" on social media I still recomend Instagram as a training wheels for steemit since there's more users on IG and its easy to grow and gain followers and learn how to post everyday on social media by practicing on IG THEN you use IG to promote steemit like I do! More free advertising! It's a great feeling to have an Instagram like I do where I get hundreds of links showing @sweetsssj Posts and my Steemit walls and get lots of Instagram Bitcoiners all interested in Steemit! It sells itself! They're ALREADY using Social media like Instagram and they're ALREADY posting on Instagram ABOUT bitcoin and cryptocurrency! So steemit, a blockchain crypto social media that pays you to post? It's PERFECT I mean how lucky are we to get the ultimate product made specifically for everyone into crypto and social media market! the target demographic is right there in front of us Redditors who post about bitcoin on reddit! And instagram users who post about Bitcoin and crypto stuff on Instagram! These people are perfect for steemit and will increase the quality of Steemit posts which is our number one concern for non backend developers and common users! Attracting more big time and talented posters like @kaiserreport is really important! Imagine getting Alex Jones or Donald trump to join steemit, hah, trump gets banned from Twitter so he looks for the one place you cant be banned , joins steemit, invests 1 billion into steempower and helps make us all wealthy XD


And again I wanna thank @tytran for sending me this steemit t shirt and the eth mining Rig and the purchase of $4000 Steempower for his account when steem was low around $1 which is a huge step for a "Minnow" a new user who is brand new to our system its a great token of trust so I feel he should get some attention for that, he's also rented some steempower delegation so he is a great person to follow right now, just handing out $1's to people! his upvotes are worth 41.60 right now and he's letting them charge up! Just a great person to be around for minnows ;) And he helped get me this Vectorized Image of myself for my steemit signature image! Watch for new posts where I go promote Steemit with a big sign and flyers that I will hand out on the busy street corner OR at the beach! i will be doing some real life Steemit Advertising in person soon!

If you have questions about bitcoin steemit crypto or making money mining or marketing, feel free to email me [email protected] or text/call me (619) 302 0398 and....

Follow @Ackza


Sort:  

I myself moved from reddit to steemit and it has been a really good experience. So glad this ad is up, now we can have more awesome people move to steemit to help us grow more!

You made a good move, @fury123!
@ackza got me into Steemit and most importantly Steem Power which I believe is a great LONG TERM investment.

NICE well remember we can still use your reddit account as PROOF that you tried reddit probably accumulated good karma and comment karma and here u are on steemit!
So u can help lead other reddit users onto steemit!

Great post as always. Yes, I was handing out upvotes to people who commented on my latest post (The 175 Steem Giveaway for the Mayweather vs. McGregor Mega Event that just happened this past weekend). I ended up giving more and also upvoted all the entries. I'm thinking of doing another contest with US Open Tennis. Still thinking of the rules now. Hope you can join that contest as well !!!

Well done @ackza. Glad the ad made it up. Welcome new redditors!

Spread the word! Good job mane! Can one put up ads on 4chan too?

This post has received a 39.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ackza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28