Finding Hidden Treasure on Steemit - Today's Find is: @dwinblood

in #steemit7 years ago

As I mentioned yesterday, there are thousands of bloggers on Steemit, and each one has a story to tell, information to share, and friendship to offer. There are curation "services" which make an effort to find great articles and share them to give authors the cherished exposure of their work.

In my short time on Steemit, I've already encountered some interesting people. My goal, here in my little corner of Steemit, is to share with you interesting authors I that I find. To tell you something about the author and their work, so that you can check them out for yourself to see if their interests overlap with yours, and if you would like to follow them.

I first came across @dwinblood (Deva Winblood pronounced Dave ah Wine blood) in the comments of a post about buying and selling Steem. Being a newbie, I was (am still) learning how to do all this new fangled stuff. I don't recall if I asked him a question directly or if he responded to a question I asked someone else, but he answered me and was very helpful.

Screen shot 2017-07-23 at 3.28.19 PM.png

@dwinblood has been on Steemit since July 2016 so he is one of the pioneers. His profile says he's a Network Engineer and Game Developer and a musician and anarcho-capitalist. Yes, this helps see what interests him to a point, but specific topics are not on the menu. He generally posts one to three times per day on topics that he basically is thinking about that day. @dwinblood is a critical thinker. Don't expect to read his posts while there are distractions around you or you will miss something. He makes you think too. An example is this one from a couple days back https://steemit.com/philosophy/@dwinblood/why-are-you-so-sure-you-know-what-you-think-you-know

If you comment on his posts, @dwinblood with interact with you, and my experience with him has proven he will also upvote your comments, if they add to the conversation. He's following nearly 800 people as of this writing, so he may follow you if he finds what you have to say worthwhile.

Overall I enjoy his work, and would recommend others to follow him, especially newbies. My observation is that new people can learn from watching what he does. Take a look at his blog, and if you find the topics explored by @dwinblood interesting, consider following and interacting, you might see the him as a hidden treasure too.

Yesterday's Treasure Find: https://steemit.com/steemit/@aboutyourbiz/finding-hidden-treasure-on-steemit-the-first-find-is-lily-da-vine

Check back with me, I have more treasures I've found that I still need to write about, and likely will keep finding more.



Click on banner to see original post

(Banner courtesy of @merej99)



(Banner by @son-of-satire)

Photos from https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

Yeah I've spoken to dwinblood. Good dude. There are many people on here who are pioneer that are assholes as well, don't get it twisted. lol

I'm only sharing those I find interesting in some way that others might too. assholes, not so much lol. Thanks!

Congratulations @aboutyourbiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05