You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily Da Vine's 7 Tips for Steemit Success

in #steemit7 years ago

Well I must admit, I'm more likely to upvote this kind of post over a cloud or recipe ;) I much prefer to read people's take on Steemit, especially those with a track record.

The F4F scheme will work in attracting 'weak' followers, and I'm surprised folks haven't cottoned on to that yet.

The niche and engagement with other users in your chosen areas is much more fruitful. It is easier said than done though, and will take time to earn respect in the community.

(Cue link drop) Recently I wrote my take on Steemit being like a gift economy based collaborative community, in which I hoped people would find useful when scoping out their place here.

Thanks for sharing your ideas!

Sort:  

Hey, so I totally recognize there's a certain section of my followers that don't even bother with the other stuff, they're there for the content. Or they're just there for the kombucha, or whatever. I offer something for everyone :)

I agree in the F2F scheme. It doesn't matter if you've got a bunch of followers if all they do is say upvote for upvote and give you no value for your work. When my posts do well, it's because specific people found it valuable enough to spend a good amount of voting power on me, and I'm always thankful for that.

Clever link drop there by the way.

Something for everyone is a good path to take, as you have proven

I felt the link was sort of on topic, just :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44