You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Fast Reply" : A New and Efficient Way to Comment!

in #steemit6 years ago

The next thing we’ll have is reply-bots so not only does a user not have to read and vote on content but can reply as well...All without ever having to read the post or engage with the author.

See @banjo, as 1 example.

I get your point, but this is already happening in code. I think what this tool does is help the humans.

In some cases, like adding people to my league, i need only give a short reply and see this 20 second message a few times each week there.

Lynn makes a good point about ease of navigation to un-replied to comments - this is what i see as the main benefit of the tool (although I haven't used it yet).

Sort:  

Thanks @abh12345, I appreciate your input. I don't think this is something I will use daily, but I was seriously shocked at the time I saved using it when I had 3-day old comments piling up and feeling overwhelmed, and then boom! I was through them all. I can see how it would be very helpful when you're adding people to your leagues, or someone else mentioned how they have a "set" comment to their once/week contest...like anything, it has its' benefits and is certainly not a catch all.

Thanks again Ash :)

Yes that is a good use case for the tool, even though I like to mix my set replies up a little :)

Happy replying!

I'm not sure what you are talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55