Steemian's daily life - Following

in #steemit8 years ago

.
.
Steemian's daily life. - Not following anybody.

I wake up early in the morning due to some drink and early sleeping yesterday.
Take a cup of coffee ... Turn on the computer ...
As always, I sat in front of monitor with a cigarette.
My wife and two daughters are sleeping. It's my time for steemit...^^
I found another person's Steemit blog, there is no following.
Why did he have no following ?
I already have 569 following ...

There are a lot of new posts, photos, news and statistics daily.
Most people, including myself, use following to easily access their favorite postings.
Thinking about my case, following increased to 200 and over 300, now more than 500.
It's meaning faded.
I have no choice to work at office, but even at home when I focus on steemit, I cannot see the most of postings on the feed.
Sometimes it's hard to see the main photo and title also ... .
Of course, most of the articles are in English and there are many technical content.
At this point, Following is not the meaningful number that I felt at the first time.

Someone (@ mgaft1) wrote a reply for my writing as bellows.
It is about the follower, but my following will be the same as the follower for that person.

mgaft1 62 · 5 days ago
Ah… that actually doesn’t mean they will read your story. It only means that when you post it, it will appear in their queue and if you are lucky they noticed it. That is if their queue isn’t very large and if people in their queue don’t post very often. Otherwise, your post would be buried under the flood of other posts and they may never notice it. Good luck with your Steemit career, though.

In the most of postings, there is a lot of difference between the number of votes and the number of eyes.
Of course, voting bot is doing its part ...
It could be changed with limitation of voting chance, but it will decrease the voting for post and motivation for many authors.
Anyway, in the present situation, the voting bot has both negative and positive aspects.

I have deleted current following (569).
Now, I have no following (Not following anybody.)
It will take some time... and, maybe, I could not reach up to 569 following.

  • Reputation
  • Steem Power
  • My follower
  • People Voting to me
  • People Replying to me

There are various standards and I will try to think slowly.
I will try to make meaningful following, to me and to my following....^^

.
Thanks for visiting and voting ... ^^

Sort:  

I think it's true not everyone read everything. Admitted, when i catching up in the feed and rushing for times, i sometimes don't read the whole post.

thanks for visiting...^^

I agree with your reasoning. I don't think though that I have the courage to completely unfollow, but I will return to a habit I had a month or so ago, of unfollowing 5-10 each weekend. I now follow 154, and it's too many to give proper attention.

thanks for good advice ...^^

No, no, it's not advice! I admire your actions, and they have made me pay attention to the issue, and to find my own work-around. Thank you.

[Edit] I think the real solution is to be able to have several customisable feeds: an A-list, a B-list, and so on.

If you follow me or not, I follow you in any case because I took time to study your blog few days ago and I liked it very much. Keep doing great work

thanks for encouraging .... ^^

Wow that's you :)

thanks for visiting...^^

You're always in my "home". I'm your follower.

@abdullar, I read most of the people I follow but when they write something too hard, it's also hard to comment.
I follow most of them just because I like what they post. These days, I should also clean up my following because some of them have already stopped writing sighs.

I have always read your posts. Most of the times I comment. Unfortunately, my voting influence doesn't do much :(.

This time, this post is really long compared to your other posts. If your posts are like this - it has that "let's talk appeal" more than just the photos. These days, what matters most is not just the post or the content. People want to communicate so even if your post is short but if you comment about other posts - it will also do you good.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51