Webcomics contest week 17 - Time Machine Repair #1

I really desperately needed a warmup drawing before doing some slightly-more-serious work that I need to have done by Friday, so I thought it was about time I entered the @cobmaximus comics contest again. This probably doesn't count as an official entry since I sponsor it and all, but it doesn't really matter. This week's theme is the future, and I happened to have this one written already and just needed to draw it.

TMR #1.jpg

When I first got this idea it came when I was mostly-asleep as a whole who's-on-first routine. Unfortunately I only got about a third of it written down, so there are four or five comics to be made but it sort of runs out there. I keep hoping to get back into the brain-space and find the rest of it, maybe working on them will help. For the moment I don't really care enough to make them more than sketchy, but maybe if I can develop the writing further it will motivate me.

Sort:  

interesting one. Makes you give a little thought to it.

Great to see you made another comic @tcpolymath :D!
Yeah the most important thing is roughly sharing the comic idea, doesn't need to be perfect. Writing is one skill most people oversee as well, which is also a pillar in making a good comic. You will see with time that your sketches will become better and better :)

Yeah, I really need to find time to practice more if I'm going to improve my skills. Hopefully things will finally slow down a bit in a couple of weeks.

It's been a very busy time for a lot around here xD

Time travel centrally would get completed. Life would get rather frustrating if you went to do something and every time it was already done.

You went to the store and came out to put the grocery away to find there is always the same exact thing in the trunk. You get your hair cut and they just look at you very oddly as they thought they did the day before but from looks of you maybe not. Even more so when the last piece of pie went missing!

This is nice. I want to see more of this story. Who is Dave? :D

Congratulations @tcpolymath! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50