Zombie World: justnyz comics #26

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I'm back! This piece should have been my entry to @corpsvalues' 8th weekly cartoon-off contest, but I did not have enough time to finish it because my aunt, uncle, and cousin were here on vacation.

This piece was an idea I had way back from the start of the sambie series, actually if I had this finished before it would have been my 3rd comic strip. And after reading @corpsvalues's post about the evolution of zombies (you can read it here), I was inspired and had to dig this up from the grave and revive this piece.

zomworldthumb.png

zombieworld1.png
zombieworld2.png
zombieworld3.png
zombieworld4.png
zombieworld5.png
zombieworld6.png
zombieworld7.png
zombieworld8.png
zombieworld9.png
zombieworld10.png

Humans becoming a slave to technology hence being a "zombie" and the zombie being grateful and emotional after seeing a beautiful sunset again.


PROCESS



As you can see this comic strip is kinda different from the previous comics that I've done and decided to remove the borders.

This part have two scenes in one image, one is focused on sambie's face and the other is on the sunset. I started drawing the line art.
outline.png

Next is laying out the base color for the character and the background scene. I also added the sea, the sun and the sky's sunset colors.
base.png

The last part, I made the effects. The sun shining on his skin, the glare of the sun and the sunlight on the ground that passed through the railings.
zombieworld6.png

I hope you enjoyed this comic strip and have a nice day!


PREVIOUS COMIC: Fresh Milk: justnyz comics #25


TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw

steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

I guess I'm now a real zombie. I don't know what I'm seeing lol!
I don't get it!
Its a comic cartoon @justnyz?
Oh I see, a comic strip. I'm very sorry. Now I'm no longer a zombie.

Its pretty nice, the colors and the draw lines.
And your profile photo, coincide with the post.
So, every post, you change your photo depending on what kind of post @justnyz?

You mean the thumbnail for the post? Yes, Every comic strip I made I draw a specific thumbnail for that post. Thanks!

You're welcome!
What I mean is your profile photo. If its coincide with your post?

I guess I am always a zombie LOL reminds me of my zombie dreams lel
Very simplistic '-')d

you are a zombie, remove the phrase "I guess"

lol you are one of a kind zombie that does art on her phone. :D

Hi justnyz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie team!

Awesome sauce comic. Does say a lot though. Something I've noticed is that a lot of society is just as deaf as I am because they have their head in their phones with earbuds blaring stuff in their ears. So they don't hear oncoming traffic either. xD

Oh yeah, that's another thing that happens in our society today and in my country, many have lost their lives because of it.

I've seen it happen myself.

Great drawings and I love the message and am sad at how much truth you have conveyed here. Hope it serves as a reminder for all of us to look up and enjoy the sunset for a few minutes . Nicely done.

I agree, even just for a minute. Thanks!

@justnyz Excellent piece with very beautiful colors. I really liked the zombie. We are tied to the technology to our cell phones and computers and sometimes we do not enjoy or take the time to take a breath and do something like see the sea and enjoy it or as you said watching a sunset. Your comics were imprecionante. Congratulations. A big greeting from another zombie.

Yeah, we're caught up with these technologies and forget to enjoy the outside world. Thanks!

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Haha fantastic :-) - i know what would will happen, when i saw picture nr. 3... damn thats very deep, and we should think about this "problem".

I sometimes catch myself in such situations. Then I play around on the phone (checking steemit or stuff) when people talk .... awful !!

We could to it better...

Anyway, that was a good comic / cartoon, that you showed us here!

That was one of the reason why I hated upgrading my old phone cause I know I'll be distracted by it. Thanks!

Yeah, man! I noticed you were Missing In Action for a bit!
Didn't see your post around Friday / Saturday!
But you could say it was because this zombie was having a life! (Ahem, with aunt, uncle, and cousin :P)

hahaha.. Yeah, man. This zombie need some life xD

Haha so funny! I also think people look like zombies walking around with their cell phones. Great analogy!

Yeah, that's what I'm trying to express here making them look like zombies. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34