[webcomic] Quarter Life Crisis (aka, wtf have i been doing the past month??)

quarterlifecrisis7501.jpg

quarterlifecrisis7502.jpg

quarterlifecrisis7503.jpg

quarterlifecrisis7504.jpg

quarterlifecrisis7505.jpg

quarterlifecrisis7506.jpg

Hey Steemit!

I know, I know. I dropped off the face of the planet again. Disappeared from the discord. Scarcely on Steemit. Ghosted from...idk what starts with G. You get the idea.

Hopefully the comic gave you some insight into why. Life got...really hectic again in the last month. I mean, it was pretty hectic since 2018 started, but you know. It didn't stop. Just kept snowballing and snowballing.

Let's start with the biggest one. I moved! Yes! I still live in Southern California, and technically in LA county, but not in LA proper anymore. Different city. And in my own apartment, like an actual grown up! It's been a little overwhelming because I don't actually have that much stuff (but at the same time, I still have a lot of shit) but I've been having some fun decorating. Finally hung up all my art a couple days ago. Once I buy frames for all the new prints I got from Wonder-Con, then I'll FINALLY be done, and I can focus on just trying to keep my place tidy for more than a day lol.

I also ran a 15K. It actually wasn't terrible, even though I ran it early in the morning in the rain and wind and got a foot cramp after and was sick for a day. #healthy

And then last week, I turned 25! Holy shit! I'm so young but also so old! I'm literally going through a Quarter Life Crisis! I'm half a half of a century!

I ended up having a blast of a birthday weekend, and got the closest I've ever been to blackout drunk without feeling terrible, and ate lots of kbbq and sang lots of karaoke. A great time tbh. But jeez, like...you know how people say they don't feel any different on their birthday? Not the case for me. I felt it. I felt the weight of my years...my sins...lol

I still feel 23 tbh.

And THEN and then, this past weekend, I went to Wondercon with @evacprocedure and a friend of hers! (who, btw, we should really get onto this site...) It was tons of fun and I dropped WAY too much money, but let me tell you:


(source is We're the Millers, which is the dumbest movie i've ever seen, but Jason Sudeikis is great)

I'll do a haul post later if anyone is interested...seriously, I'm glad I'm getting some bank back for my tax return, otherwise there would have been at least one (1) ragret...

And through all of that...as you may have guessed from the last panel...I may have... started talking... to my ex again........LOL

Yes, yes, I KNOW that's a bad idea. 9/10 people I've talked to think so. But, you know, in style of bon jovi, IT'S MY LIFE, and if I have to make a potentially dumb decision, then so be it.

Then again, maybe it won't be a dumb decision, so there.

Anyways, enough of me yammering about my life. Let's get some process pics, shall we?

(and yes, I know, eventually I will get fancy and do a gif or a straight speed-paint, but I'm easing back into routine)

quarterlifecrisis3001.jpgquarterlifecrisis3002.jpgquarterlifecrisis3003.jpgquarterlifecrisis3004.jpgquarterlifecrisis3005.jpgquarterlifecrisis3006.jpgquarterlifecrisis3007.jpgquarterlifecrisis3008.jpgquarterlifecrisis3009.jpgquarterlifecrisis30010.jpgquarterlifecrisis30011.jpgquarterlifecrisis30012.jpg

Thanks for reading! Sorry for ghosting!

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I love your comics SO freaking much! I don't know how you manage to make them so simple and so adorable AND so... well, you just capture so much. I love them.

I understand about not feeling your age. I am constantly forgetting my own age, but maybe it's because I'm so old ;)

Love this post! It's totally understandable that you'd be offgrid a bit with a move. That always takes a lot out of me!

Good post <3

Ahhh thank you so much! :O I'm still learning and trying to improve my style, but I'm glad they resonate with you!

Hahaha yeah, I keep forgetting I'm not 23 lolol. It's worse with my siblings because I think they're all babies, even though my sister is old enough to drink...

Thanks for all the love and understanding!

haha I love this! so funny

Welcome back lady corinne. Mmm korean bbq...

haha thank you! glad to be back. and oh yeah, love me some kbbq <3

I really liked your comics. They are so engaging and a perfect way to "tell" your story. With all that is going on in your life, I can see how easy it is to be a bit absent. Thanks for sharing!

aww thanks! yes, I really love the versatile way comics can convey a story. I'm such a visual person, it helps me translate what happens. glad you like them!

Haha love the comic. I getcha, just turned 25 too and am also going through a quarter life crisis xD Although mine is heightened by the fact that I live with my mother and don't have a stable job T_T

ooof yeah. i hear you with the stable job part. I'm working on contract, so in a few months who knows what I'll be doing D: we just gotta hang in there! lol

Congratulations @corinneiskorean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome back my friend :D! sounds like you're having a blast :D! specially with wonder-con. Haha I like your attitude about living your own life and not "Ragretting" anything :) it's very good to live a life like that, making sure you enjoy the fullest :) (although wisdom comes into listening to friends advice... hehe)
Anyways, I'm very happy to see you back. Can't wait to see more comics coming your way

thnx! glad to be back. ya wondercon was great :) definitely doing my best to keep living life to the fullest. and yeah...would probably be wise to listen to friends...but sometimes you just gotta be dumb hahaha. at least it's not drugs or anything lol. I'll do my best to keep delivering comics :)

yeah lol stay away from drugs, only allowed way to get high is on Life lol xD. yep, do keep us posted :)

haha! I love the comic! As a not-25 year old it's funny to reflect on that time and how I felt like I have was having a mid-mid-life crisis as well! >:D The years go by quickly and those were some fun years full of learning life's lessons.

hahaha yeah, that's what I keep telling myself. That it won't always be like this, and I'm only young once lol. I'm sure I'll be laughing about all this one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44