Steemit Snowboard - Could use design ideas


Steemit has finally established itself as a social platform and with steem prices that keep skyrocketing, it's only a matter of time before this place actually gets more "Cool".

Not that the current trending list isn't already amazing!



Steemit Top 5

Though it seriously lacks a "Cool" factor.
No offense @teamsteem @grumpycat @dineroconopcion @jesta @adsactly but non of this is actually exciting.

I would like to work on changing that by actually doing something worthy of a trending list - hopefully before the rest of the "Cool" people show up and this place gets crowded. Kind of like of first mover advantage and I might as well get started now.
In an earlier posting, I was hoping to set up a sweet ski/snowboarding meet-up for Steemit without success.

If your interested pleast check out my posting here

I guess I wasn't expecting much, maybe 2 or 3 people willing to have a great time on a mountain as a vacation. Bring a friend? or whatever. I like meeting new people for a weekend...
In any case, I'm still going on a snowboarding trip within the next few months. Once I decide on a location i will post more about it and hopefully draw in some last minute attention.

At the same time I have been wanting to get a new snowboard

Since my current options are old and beat up, it's way past due to get a new one as I have some nice, expensive bindings hooked up to a ragged board.

The idea is get a custom design board with a bad-ass Steemit Logo.

I unfortunately don't have any good design software, so I was hoping that there might be someone here on Steemit willing to whip something up that is worthy to call itself the "Steemit Snowboard". If not, I have looked into hiring a graphic designer but I figured might as well try out steemit first.
I would be willing to work out a payment agreement if you can get it the way I want. It shouldn't be too difficult as I only have a few things I definitely want included

  • Teal Steemit logo "head" or what ever that thing is... in the middle on the top side
  • The steem waves logo and the word "steemit"

Blank snowboard template w/ basic idea


If your serious about helping make a design, there is specific format the file must be in for the board designer, or whatever they use to transfer the image but that could be figured out afterwards.

Again, I would be willing to work out a payment agreement.

I also Tip accordingly ;)


Anyways, I plan to get on this snowboarding posting as soon as possible. I wanted to get out this weekend to a local hill but with temps getting back into the -10 area... I'll have to wait until next weekend but in the meantime, I order myself a GoPro to go along with my new plans to "up my content" and I should be getting it early next week! That should be a new exciting toy to play around with.

Let me know if your interested in helping design this board!

Or if your up for a ski/snowboard trip in the the next couple months



~Keep on - Steemin' on

@generation.easy

Bitcoin & Silver Fanatic

Sort:  

I actually made a design for a snowboard Steemit design back in the days. But that's when the logo was the same as Steem.

correct new .1309.jpg

Yeah, I remember you showing me this last time I was looking for a design.

I like the bottom, maybe instead of the steem logo, just put "steemit" across. That would look pretty badass!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46