Anyone Interested in a Ski/Snowboard Vacation?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


It's that perfect time of year for a winter get-a-way!

I have been a pretty avid snowboarder since I was probably about 12, and I want to go somewhere new and exciting before this winter is over. In fact, ever since I've gotten older, it's been tougher to get out on the ski hills. I got out once last year, and I was planning to change that.
I was also thinking how great it would be to get other Steemians together for something fun like a skiing trip. I'm sure there are plenty of users here who ski or snowboard...

Please let me know ASAP if you would be interested.

It would be a great opportunity to put some faces to user-names while having a great experience.

I have done a few snowboarding trips in the past but it has been nearly a decade since I went outside my own state for one. Each and every time I have just a complete blast, make new friendships, and create unforgettable memories to last a life time.
Not only do you get to scale a mountain-top, but you also get to go down it - Just think of the amazing views.

Here are a few ideas of places I was thinking about. Feel free to make a suggestion

(Non of the photos in this posting are mine - FYI)


Breckenridge, Colorado


Vail, Colorado

Big Sky, Montana


Jackson Hole, Wyoming


Or someplace closer to my home, a place I have been many times and would love to go back. Though, honestly i would much rather venture away from home and try out some new places.

Lutsen, Minnesota


That hot tub is definitely amazing during the winter, I can vouch a few times. Couple drinks and your in heaven!

Like I said, If you have location ideas please let me know, as long as it's in the U.S. I'm all ears.


Timeline & COST

I like snowboarding trips to be 4 day /3 night.

  • 1st day - check-in
  • 2-3 days - Ski/Snowboard
  • 4th day - check-out

I'm also up for suggestions too as I wouldn't be opposed to staying longer.
I want to start planning and paying for this ASAP. The sooner, the better when it comes to pricing and finding deal packages. Preferably have all the details done by the end of January, and ready for a a trip at the end of February or early March.
As for cost, this is going to be a tough one. I'm not completely sure on the costs.
Be prepared for it to run between $1-2 thousand +, depending on method of travel, which destination is chosen, ect.. Costs can be discussed at later times as it also depends on how many people are interested. We could most likely get a group package deal if planned enough in advance...
Unless someone wants to sponsor a trip like this... Hell yeah! But as of now, it's basically, anyone can join or go that can afford it.
I will most likely make a few postings about this to hopefully reach some interested people willing to join. Even 2 or 3 other users would make for an awesome experience. I have yet to meet another Steemian, so this could be an opportunity for that also!

If you are seriously interested, let me know ASAP

  • Please make a comment and we can discuss further in steemit chat.


~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin & Silver Fanatic

Sort:  

I am interested but could not ski. Ha ha ha..

You always learn...
Sometimes it ends up being more about the drinking lol... depends who your with

Am very much interested but am not sure it's going to happen now because in Africa where I am, we can find this kind of weather here except if I travel abroad or come over to where you are.. Colorado is so blessed

Oh thats quite far away. I heard you guys got some snow recently?

Not here in Nigeria and their is no record of snow here since I was born about 3decades

I think more north near Algeria? I seen some pictures of a desert covered in snow. Looked pretty cool.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81