Ninja Chicken Noodle-Tooth Keto Diet Recipe + Original Photos

in #steemit-recipe8 years ago (edited)

안녕 all lovely Ninja Steemians,

I am extremely happy to join this Steemit Culinary Challenge, because noodles is one of my favorite dishes. Some years ago I have met some amazing Korean guys who invited me for a lovely dinner where the main star was NOODLES! It was crazily delicious... Not just because of beautifully prepared food but also because they were so friendly and keen on sharing their culture with me, a Lithuanian girl. 

Since then, I have had some amazing noodles in the USA at the local Asian restaurants. They were absolutely adorable and the taste... Ahhh... If only I could turn the time back now! 

I know that in English they say sweet tooth for people who like sweets, but how would you call people who love noodles? Noodle tooth! 

For me noodles have always been long, lovely eatable flexible sticks, I think the form is the most important thing in making and serving noodles. So, as long as we have long sticks, I am fine. 

The recipe I want to share with you, will not be made from flour and as mentioned in the title, it will be a Keto diet recipe (NO/VERY LITTLE AMOUNT OF CARBS). Let me confess, I was not sure about it's success, but, luckily, it went great! And all Keto diet followers can have a try without any fear.

So, are you ready to try it out?

As every Asian dish, this one needs a little more than just basic ingredients, with salt and balck peppers. 

  1. Chicken breast
  2. 3 minced garlic cloves
  3. Freshly ground peppers
  4. Chicken spices mix
  5. Ginger powder
  6. Chilli
  7. Fennel seeds
  8. Baby and toddler (haha) carrots
  9. Cabbage
  10. Mr. Broccoli
  11. Mushrooms (forest mushrooms would be so nice, but I could not find any in the forest when it is -10C and ground is covered with a huge layer of snow)
  12. Coconut oil
  13. Soya sauce (without this sauce Asian kitchen would be like smores without Graham crackers)

I hope, you, like a real Ninja have a sharp knife, because you will need one. 

  1. Cut all the veggies in half and half and half, or the way you like them the most. Just remember, you are preparing food for real ninjas, not babies, so pieces should reflect that. 


2. Take a pot, pour some water, put a steamer (or just use steamer if you have one) and add your veggies (Do not touch mushrooms yet). Just make sure to not over-steam them. They need to be crunchy! We are not making baby food, okey? 

3. Meanwhile, we can move on and make some chicken noodles. Take your the best, the fanciest knife you have (you know, the one you take to show off in front of your friends and your parents-in-law), and with the best concentration, start cutting chicken into stripes. The longer they are, the better. It is difficult, so better make a cocktail before cutting the chicken. It will be mind-blowingly difficult. But no worries, you are a real Ninja, you will make it.

4. When you have cut stripes of all this gigantic breast, it is time to put all the spices to these noodles and show your best Moosage skills.

5. It is about time to turn off the steamer and take the veggies out. They look so nice! 

6. Oh, where I stopped? Chicken? Right! Chicken! Well, for some people these stripes are just simple chicken stripes. I knew that there will be some closed-minded people here too, so to destroy all your negative thoughts insulting these wonderful stripes, let's cook them like real noodles! You did not expected that, did you, eh? 

Some boiling water + Chicken stripes (CAREFULLY, SOFTLY, NO RUSH)= ROMANTIC DATE BETWEEN TWO OF THEM FOR  2-3 MINUTES 

7. After the date, as a good guardian, you should take chicken out (CAREFULLY). Now we will fry our noodles with some soya sauce and mushrooms using coconut oil. 

8. Do not stop the party!!! Let's add all veggies there too.

WOW! YOU GO, NINJA! You have just achieved 1 Karma point by making these noodles and your Ninja level now is 1! Isn't that awesome? I knew you will be able to make them well, I see through who is a real Ninja and who just fakes it. With all my Respect and Proud, take your chopsticks and Go Crazy! 


Sort:  

@caminito thank you, this is a very good post with well - taken pics and very fun walk through. Nice of you to write hi in Hangul :)

I appreciate the enthusiasm to participate in the challenge, unfortunately, I can't acknowledge this because even though you sliced the chicken thinly we really meant noodles and if you click on the blued word - and go back to the criteria @ace108 gave you'll see what we meant.

You may remove the #steemitculinarychallenge tag in this case.
If you go back to the post - it also says noodles not spaghetti and neither thinly sliced chicken.

Oh well :D Thank you !

@caminito you're always welcome, I was sick yesterday so I forgot to add, if you remove the steemitculinarychallenge tag and title on this article you may still submit 2 entries - go ahead
this month is all about generosity so take advantage of it. Besides you did your best, you told me how putting the walk through is so out of the comfort zone to you and yet you do it so you deserve those 2 entries !
You have plenty of time!

I have time and I am creative enough. The problem is that I cannot eat anything that is made from flour (rice, wheat and etc.) so it would be just waste of products :(

@caminito, then I guess you'll have to pass on this one but don't worry there are many challenges these days, try - photo challenge or the open mic and crossing fingers you could join again on the 8th

Keep on cooking in the Free World!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55