STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 05 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes consisting of all SBDs which will be made with this post...Discover the theme inside!

Hello beautiful people of the world of Steemit!

Friday is already here and as you all know it is time for me to kick off another round of your most favorite cooking contest on the platform: Steemit Iron Chef!

Yes friends, we are already on the 5th round and so far we have had 4 amazing rounds with the number of contestants growing each and every week...just as a reminder; round 4 got 14 contestants sending their entry and I would like to thank them all for their participation!

I still have the results of round 3 and now round 4 to announce...just give me some more time and the results will be out!

So without losing too much time, let's jump into the theme of the 5th round and get this kicked off for another exciting round of contest!


Elevated Vegan Dish

In the honor of my wonderful vegan friends around the world...I have a big pleasure announcing the theme of this round...

What I am looking for with the contestants is sweet and simple: Create and elevate/refine to the max you can any vegan dish...in other words make a 3 michelin star vegan dish!

At first it looks something difficult...but i am sure if you put your heart in...you'll come up with magical creations!

You can use any products you wish...but everything needs to be vegan!

As usual...have fun and make us dream on this side of the screen!


Below are the rules and regulations for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018! To have a valid entry in the contest, all the below points need to be respected!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #05 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the round.
  • Only ONE entry per person allowed!
  • To validate your entry, you must upvote this post at 100% voting power to help grow the weekly prizes!
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll score a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 6th July 2018 once round 06 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


Weekly Prizes

Each week/round the prizes consist of all the SBDs generated by this post upon pay out...So each and everyone's upvote is very important to grow the prize pool...

As usual the top 7 will be rewarded with the SBDs shared as follows:

  • Winner : 40% of the total SBD
  • Runner up : 20% of the total SBD
  • 3rd place : 15% of the total SBD
  • 4th place : 10% of the total SBD
  • 5th place : 5% of the total SBD
  • 6th place : 5%% of the total SBD
  • 7th place : 5% of the total SBD

SIC 2018 Act 02 League

After each round, each valid entry will be awarded with ONE point for the SIC 2018 Act 02 league!

At the end of the 14 rounds of the 2nd act, all the SBDs collected/earned on the @steemit-ironchef account will be shared to the top 20 contestants of the whole season...

Check out the wallet of @steemit-ironchef to discover the amount of SBDs collected up to now...

If you wish to grow this pot...simply send any amount of SBD to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef


Shout-out

Usual big shoutout to some amazing steemians like @donkeypong, @canadian-coconut and @sjennon for the great support extended to this contest since last year!

Thanks so much my friends!

If anyone wishes to be a sponsor of SIC, kindly let me know...I would love to hear from you!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS FIFTH ROUND OF THE 2nd Act of SIC 2018!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Best of luck everyone!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Something for us vegans!!! Thank you for this amazing theme! I'm looking forward to the inspirational recipes in this contest! 😊

Good theme on the 5th round .Congratulate you.

Love this idea. Love seeing chefs that want to help. I will share my latest food review hopefully you take a look.
https://steemit.com/steemkitchen/@johnbcheffin12/8dy98y66

Vegun!!! 😃 😁

Wow this is right up my street and as much as I want to compete this week, I may not be able to do, I'm down with a summer flu and I have a flight to catch next week! Let's see what happens but I'll be amazed to see everyone else's efforts!

Oh! 😳 Get well soon! I am sending you healing energy. ☀️

Hello how are you? great theme for this fifth week I have vegan friends and their food is wonderful, I congratulate you and all who participate in this excellent contest where each contestant gives the best of himself, you really do a great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92