STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 05 Vegan Tuna with Aquafaba Mayonnaise

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

Vegan Tuna with Aquafaba Mayonnaise

IMG_9579.JPG

After a busy week I was finally able to make this week's recipe for steemit-ironchef I made a vegan tuna with chickpeas and vegan mayonnaise made with the juice of the chickpeas, which is a substitute for egg, so then I put the recipe for mayonnaise.
It is a delight to make a vegan recipe, for me almost all my recipes are vegan so make this recipe of what as a daily is very rewarding.

The difference between an egg and the aquafaba is in the smell the aquafaba has no smell and its name comes from a Latin word for beans (faba) and aqua for water.

Mayonnaise vegan from Aquafaba

60 ml aquafaba 1/2 cup

IMG_9561.JPG

180 ml of oil
1/2 tsp chopped garlic
1/2 teaspoon of black garlic
1 tsp lemon juice

Steps
Beat all the ingredients until emulsifying you can add cooked beets to give it color or turmeric I made the black and white garlic mayonnaise

Chickpea tuna

Approximate portion for 4 people
Ingredients

IMG_9560.JPG

1 cup organic can chickpea
2/3 cup vegan mayonnaise (250 ml cup.)
1 leaf seaweed nori
Bell pepper
Cilantro
1 lemon
scallions
1 tsp Salt
2 tsp paprika or smoked paprika
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp onion powder

steps
Put the chickpeas in the processor to form a paste and in a bowl add all the chopped vegetables along with the chopped nori seaweed. I also use seaweed

IMG_9562.JPG
that I mixed it with the chickpeas and in this occasion I accompanied it with some wild mushrooms that Jump them with a little garlic and shallot.
separador corazon steemit ironchef.jpg
My proof photograph

IMG_9596.JPG
separador de steemit.png
IMG_9581.JPG
Thank you to @progessivechef and the sponsors for their support to Steemit-Ironchef.
Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

I want to dive in now yumyumyum

Exelentes recetas amiga , gracias por compartirlas en esta plataforma . Saludos desde Venezuela

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

I imagine this on a good hearty slice of whole grain bread - yummy!

Looks scummy! used to really love tuna mayo, would be interesting to try this out but I havent got the hang of aquafaba for lack of good whisks.

oh this is such a great idea @gladysstillwagon! From the ingredients description, comes across that vegans are able to taste tuna free from animal consumption. Your creativity when cooking blows my mind! Just awesome♥

You never cease to surprise me...great entry as usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50