STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 14 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!!

Hello world of great Steemit Chefs!

It's already time for me to reveal the theme of another Act of Steemit Iron Chef 2018! This week will be the 14th Act of SIC 2018 and then we will be left with a final round to close this first act and start getting ready for the 2nd Act starting on the 4th May 2018!

As usual before revealing that mysterious theme, let me first thank everyone who entered in the 12th round! There are 22 entries received so far and if more comes up before my judging is over, for sure I will take them into consideration!


For this week, I've actually been inspired by this product since beginning of this week...
It is something I eat nearly every day...lunch and dinner! While eating everyday, I thought to myself will the Steemit Iron Chefs be able to elevate a basic (yet so important for so many) product like RICE???

RICE


Source

With this theme I am looking forward to a very informative round...as I feel I will be discovering how rice are prepared in your region/country! I am so excited for that!
And I am also curious how the contestants are going to make their entry looks elevated also!
Great challenge indeed!

So before anyone asks, let me clear it out that you may use any variety of rice you wish...


Source

Jasmin, Long grain, brown ones, speciality, any colours, basmati ones etc...just feel free to use any one/ones and make us salivate here!!!


Here are the simple set of rules that need to be respected in order to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 14 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered non valid!

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible...hmmm don't forget....this is Steemit Iron Chef!!!

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 20th April 2018 once round 15 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

As usual, the prizes to be won for this round consist of SBD, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens! We have the top 7 rewarded + some bonus wins from time to time!

Check out the below table to see who wins what and how much!!!
Should you need any more information, just let me know in the comments sections below!


Below is the last updated league after 11 rounds! I still have round 12 and 13 to complete the judging and give out points!

As we are nearing the end of this first act, would be great if we can all make an effort to contribute in the wallet of @steemit-ironchef same like so many awesome steemians have done since the beginning and still doing...

Simply send any amount with a memo to @steemit-ironchef account, SBDs are preferred!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest! This is the only way I manage to gather the necessary 31 SBDs that are shared to the top 7 each week + Bonuses!

Anyone who wish to grow the prizes or be a sponsor of this amazing contest, please do let me know!

I am, as always, still hoping that this contest gets a big sponsor from someone who loves the foodies community here soon...
Things will be simply beautiful!

Fingers crossed!!!


Shout-out

Usual big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808 for the amazing usual support to Steemit Iron Chef! You guys rock!

And even bigger thanks to all the contestants as well...without you...this contest would not even exist!!!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS FOURTEENTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

ps. I am taking a lot of time to reply to my comments these days...as you already know how busy I became since the opening of my bistro!
But don't worry my friends...even late...I will surely reply your comments soon!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hi @progressivechef, nice to see that everything you went through recently with your openledger account hasn't gotten you too down and that you're still going strong :-) Hope all is well. This is my entry for rice week- https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@foodflaneur/act-01-round-14-coconut-and-cardamom-black-rice-pudding-rice-cheese-red-rice-puffs-filled-with-mango-puree-rice-flour-and

My entry for this week ... I doubt that I will make it to get a second entry in ... https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@globaldoodlegems/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-01-round-13-black-rice-dreams

Hello everyone! This is my contribution to the week with the wonderful ingredient rice. Thank you @progressivechef for all the effort you put in to keep this contest alive!
Steemit Ironchef Round 14 - Rice 🍚 ~ كبة حلب Iraqi Kubba Halab (Veganized)

I wish everyone good luck for the contest and enjoy your rice dish! ☀️

My first entry ever to this wonderful challenge! Here it is for you!

Hope you like it!;) millet (1 von 1)-30.jpgmillet (1 von 1)-45.jpg

This is my entry for act 1 round 14
rice1.jpg

Rice salad appetizer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56