STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 10 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!!

Greetings beautiful people of the Steemit world!

Friday is here and it's time to launch a new round of your most favorite cooking contest of Steemit - The one and only Steemit Iron Chef!!!

Yes my lovely friends, same as each Friday, I am here today to reveal the theme of this new round!!! We are already on the 10th round of Act 1 which will consist of 15 rounds in total!

10 is a nice number...and it calls for the second surprise round of the first act!!!

After the normal veg/fruit theme the last three weeks, this 10th round will be a surprising one which I am sure you will all have fun making it!!!

Before discovering that surprise theme, let me first of all thank all the 22 entrants for the 9th round whose theme was peas and at first sight all of them looks really very well done!

If more entries come up before I complete my judging, for sure I will take them into consideration!


Make a monochrome dish!!!

This gonna be super exciting! What I am expecting from this round is that the contestants come up with a plate/dish made of ingredients having the same color...it can be of different tone but same color!

Let me share some plates I made for you to have an idea! Hope these will help!

ORANGE MONOCHROME

50 Shades of Orange!


RED MONOCHROME
Babonne fish cooked in beet and redwine , beet variations.jpg
Babonne fish cooked in beet and red wine , beet variations!


GREEN MONOCHROME
Fish monochrome, brocoli, zuchinni, gombos, bok choy and green peas.JPG
Fish monochrome, brocoli, zuchinni, gombos, bok choy and green peas!


You guessed it right...you can use any ingredients you wish to make your entry for this 10th round!!! Have fun and come up with a monochromatic dish...

The rules are quite the same though...check it out!!!

Please make sure to respect all rules to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 10 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validated entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...
The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 23rd March 2018 once round 11 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

Different prizes consisting of SBD, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens will be shared to the winners same as each week!

Check out the below table to see who wins what and how much!!!
Should you need any more information, just let me know in the comments sections below!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest! This is the only way I manage to gather the necessary 31 SBDs that are shared to the top 7 each week!
Anyone who wish to grow the prizes or be a sponsor of this amazing contest, please do let me know!


Shout-out

Usual big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef!
Thanks to you awesome steemians, this contest is such a great success!

And usual thanks to all the contestants as well...without you...this contest would not even exist!!!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS TENTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!
If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I finally made it! This is my this weeks entry: https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@pusteblume/steemit-ironchef-round-10-monochrome-food-green-is-the-healthiest-color
Good luck to all the other great entries! ☀️

Wow! This is sooo quick! Green is so beautiful!
Wish you a lovely weekend too!

this will be fun ! looking forward to coming up with my dish !

Oh yes I'm sure we gonna see so many beautiful monochrome dishes from you all!

Oh, that's really neat!

Looking forward to discovering your monochromatic entry which will be amazing I'm sure my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44