STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 07 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!

Greetings world of amazing foodies...

The moment you all food lovers out there have been waiting for is finally here! Yes my friends, it's Friday and time to launch another round of Act 1 of Steemit Iron Chef 2018!

After the surprise theme of last round, where we got a great rate of participation and hence so many yummy dishes that I will get the opportunity to discover in the coming days, this 7th round will be based on our famous product of the week!

So finally for round 6, up to now I have counted 28 entries which is just a great achievement again! Thank you to all!

If more entries come up before I complete my judging, for sure I will take them into consideration!


So for this round, the 7th one, I would love to see how our contestants elevate the vegetable of this week...LEEK!!!

LEEK


Image Source

I think leek is a very versatible product to use and elevate in the kitchen...the possibilities of doing amazing dishes with stunning plating is just so vast with leeks...

As usual, i will clarify that you may use any types/varieties of leeks; Lancelot, Varna, Bandit, Megatron, Runner etc... and the list goes on! Simply make your best dish based on leeks...it can be either a starter, or a main course or even a dessert!


The rules and regulations have been updated for this new season and here is what is needed to have a valid entry in the contest.

Please make sure to respect all rules to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 07 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validated entry.
Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...
The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 2nd March 2018 once round 8 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

Each week different prizes consisting of SBD, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens are shared to the winners!

Check out the below table to see who wins what and how much!!!
Should you need any more information, just let me know in the comments sections below!

To receive the tokens like Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens, you have to open an account on bishares ledger and let me know your address!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest!
Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

Usual big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef! You are simply great people!

Big thank you to all the contestants as well!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS SEVENTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!

I am sure we are going to experience another epic week of contest!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

when does it need to be in by?
I have to do my personal health diet version of a very special dish...
And an appetizers...images_007.jpg
followmesteampower.jpg

Your entry needs to be in latest Friday each week before I post the new theme!
Looking forward to see your entry!
Cheers!

Here's my Wild Spring Grill Carnival. It uses Elephant Garlic -- a perennial variety of leeks.

x leeks and roots TN.jpg

This is my first entry of Act 1 Round 7, sorry I'm wrong to put the 7 carita con ojos de corazon.jpgmy plate is burger leeks
Thank you
Have a beautiful week
https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@gladysstillwagon/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-01-round-06-leeks-burger
IMG_7279.JPG

I made a recipe with leek this week, and it's a recipe that I like a lot so I do it again and I add another ingredient that I also like a lot
This was my post yesterday of my dinner, just as my husband was not there, I did it for me and since I liked it a lot I will do it for him.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gladysstillwagon/leeks-cake-dinner
IMG_7228.JPG

This looks so yummy my friend! Your husband is so lucky to get such wonderful dishes to enjoy!

Good informative post. I really enjoyed it!

This is not an informative post my friend, this is simply a weekly contest that I run and which is called Steemit Iron Chef!

leeks ... I love .... hihi ... usually I steem them and eat them with butter and salt ... will try to develop a bit more on my leeks ... but to me they are great just like that ...

Hmmm steamed leek with butter and salt is actually great to have my friend...but I am sure you will come up with something amazing as usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61