STEEMIT IRON CHEF #11 : Contest Now Open - Join to win amazing prizes!!! Grand Reward pool already at 183 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!

Hello world of Steemians and Steemit Iron Chefs!!!

Friday is here and it is time to kick start a new round of Steemit Iron Chef by revealing the mystery product which our contestant will work on!
Are you guys ready for another exciting round of SIC!?

We have up to now, 10 wonderful rounds with more than 220 different original entries received from our contestants! Many entries even worth featuring in Michelin Stars restaurants!
Read more to discover the product of the week!!!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #11

Without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the eleventh week is...

BELL PEPPER

I am sticking with a vegetable again for this week! I really want to see how our contestants will elevate this one for this week...not an easy task at all!

All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this wonderful product!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety/color of bell peppers, be it Green, Red, Yellow, Purple, White or Orange!

Kindly follow these easy rules to get your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #11 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 16.11.17 at 10:00am UTC.
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

This is the list of points and prizes that are distributed to the top 7 each week!
Some weeks I even give some bonus wins to some other contestants...

Please have your Open Ledger account opened in order to receive the Whaleshares/Voiceshares/Skillcoins if you are among the winners!

You can open your account by following the below link and let me know your address once opened :
https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=progressivechef69

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!
Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

Big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @sweetsssj, @akrid , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS ELEVENTH WEEK!!!!
Good luck everyone! Wish you all a great cooking week ahead!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I wanna join!

Join - It's great fun @keensleigh

Please do join my friend! Just make an entry using bell pepper, add some photos + a proof and then post! Don't forget to use the #steemit-ironchef tag.

very nice post, thank you for sharing the incredible view.

Yay - Peppers are my absolute favourite when cooking - I love them raw, cooked, fried, roasted or raw in salads and stews.
Too many ideas to choose from but happy to have my favourite featured

Just saw your entry my friend! Peppers are really great in all aspects!

Yes, really a favourite of mine @progressivechef

Thanks for stopping by mate! Really appreciate it!

Hi friend! I’ve been gone for a while and I’m so happy to see your contest is still going strong! Hugs to you and hope everyone is doing perfect!

Hello my friend! So happy to read back from you! Wow! Its been quite some time! The contest is running on nicely up to now and yes everyone is fine here!
Hope all good for you too!
Take care!

Bell Peppers here I come

Wahhh peppers here I come

Oh yes...looking forward to discover what you are going to surprise us with!

Thanks so much mate for this! Hoping to see some Malaysian steemians joining us soon!

You are most welcomed. I think this week again you have 2 entries from Malaysia.

This is going to be colorful! 💚💛❤️

Ah yes...a colorful week in perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36