STEEMIT IRON CHEF #08 : Contest Now Open - Join to win amazing prizes!!! Grand Reward pool already at 158 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!!

Hello all Steemit Chefs out there!

It's already Friday and time to reveal the new product of the week and launch the 8th week of Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Are you ready for another exciting week!?

We have up to now, 7 amazing rounds completed where we got to discover high class entries from our contestants!

If you are new to this contest and wish to join, please feel free to enter. Anyone can join anytime this contest! If you want to know more on SIC, I invite you to check the first week launching post here to get all the information on this unique cooking contest!

It's never too late!

Following some questions from some people recently, I want to confirm that it is never too late to join Steemit Iron Chef, anyone can join anytime and be in the race for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Kind Request :

To grow the reward pool and to get more precious information on SIC, it would be great if you could follow @steeit-ironchef account!

Your upvotes on @steemit-ironchef daily post are very well needed to grow the pool which will be distributed to the top 20 contestants at the end of year 2017!

You can also contribute by donating any amount to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef. We received some SBDs some weeks before and it would be just great if we can get some more!

I really count on you guys to make this happen!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #08

So without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the eighth week is...

PUMPKIN

After the fruit theme of the last week, time to get back to a vegetable and see the creativity of our contestants!!!

All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this beautiful vegetable!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of pumpkins, be it Fairytale pumpkin, Acorn , Kamo Kamo , Chirimen, Rouge Vif d’Etampes, butternut, Red Kuri, Galeuse d'Eysines, Blue Jarrahdale...and the list goes on!


As in any contest, we need to set some rules to get things going in the right direction!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #08 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 26.10.17 at 10:00am UTC.

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

With the amazing support from the community, I managed to get some nice sponsors who gladly joined SIC!
Please see below the latest updated points and rewards systems for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Just for you to be aware : The SBDs will be transferred to winners on their Steemit wallet while the Whaleshares, Voiceshares and Skillcoins will be transferred on your Open Ledger account!
Yes, you guessed it right...you need an OL account to receive these if you are among the winners of course!
You can open your account by following the below link and let me know your address once opened :
https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=progressivechef69

All those participating, please do follow @steemit-ironchef too, you will find many important info daily there!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

And last but not least, big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS EIGHTH WEEK!!!!

Good luck everyone! Happy cooking and creating amazing dishes!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Bring on the entries!!!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

thanks for the invitation to post .. I was never brave enough to try the IRON chef ;-)) Here is my pumpkin recipe

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@eco-alex/vegan-wednesday-pumpkin-and-chick-pea-curry-recipe

I appreciate how you changed the tagged and used the #steemit-ironchef one! Thanks so much for entering mate!
I hope to see you more often there and with your entry specifically for Steemit Iron Chef!

Thank u! Yes im in. )

I enjoyed reading your post. There is a lot of good stuff.

Thank you so much for enjoying the post mate! Really a lot of good stuffs for those entering the contest!

Wishing you the best of luck with your contest @progressivechef ! And much success with @steemit-ironchef ! I will try to enter if I can ever find the time ! LOL! Steem on my friend !upped and resteemed into my @momskitchen blog
to share with my foodie followers 😋💕✌👍

Hello, @momskitchen!

I think we have similar challenges-TIME. Once a Steemian becomes active here in planet steem, helping in community development and going to the extent of leading /coordinating affairs , it becomes quite challenging. I am a foodie, who has made some youtube videos & have vlogged about food. That was how @progressivechef, @creativewoman, @amygood-rich etc. got to know me in the #food niche. A couple of days back, I created a food niche in @redfishpillar, a community of newbies which I facilitate. Hopefully, that will motivate me to find time on Fridays to do one the things I love - cooking. Keep steeming!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Sounds good ! Yes its very difficult indeed ! I have my contest that ends on Saturday to judge and a new one to organize for Sunday every week in my first account @karenmckersie ! Plus its Hickey night in Canada on Saturday so im just way to busy on the weekends for anything ! LOL!! Thanks for your awesome reply !

It's Great these thing make more better in their profession

hay i will definately share my dish to this contest and see i will also give the receipe of that dish, its so much tasty.

This is great to hear my friend! Looking forward to see your entry in the contest soon!

Pumpkin here I come ....

As usual you are here waiting eagerly to discover the new product of the week!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow great work @progressivechef
Since am not yet settled to compete for now I make do with supporting with my 100% upvotes. . I know this post comes with long hrs of editing and perfecting... Hope you be careful not to fall victim to recent issues of missing posts...posted on it with some solutions to it...take a look...
Keep it up...tks for spicing up my blog read...

Thanks for the support my friend! You are absolutely right, I am actually saving a copy each time before I post it, I heard a lot of people losing their posts recently!

welcome as always my numero uno chef! keep doing us proud... we appreciate..

Well this in intimidating! I've never cooked with pumpkins before... Only Jack-O-Lanterns... Here goes nothin'!

Hahaha! But knowing you quite well now...I am sure you will come up with something nice!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71