Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #02: Warm Carrot Salad With Mustard DressingsteemCreated with Sketch.

Warm Carrot Salad With Mustard Dressing

This is my favorite carrot salad until now! If you love mustard, garlic and carrots then you're in the right place!!
This recipe is one that eventually evolved in Broccoli Carrot Jasmin Rice With A Garlic Musterd Saus.
But I already posted the recipe and I think this salad is more suitable for the contest, since the star in this dish is the carrot.

Preparation

Carrots
First I start with "the carrot kitchen knife massacre" 😄 looks like I am cutting the pore carrot's legs off!
Then I put the carrots in a cooking pot on some parsley stalks and add some green parts of the carrot's top for infusing some extra flavors..
Now I cover it with water, add salt and start boiling it on a medium heat for about 7 minutes..(don't over boil them!)

Dressing
Remove the hearts of the garlic cloves for a softer garlic touch..(it is easier to digest, plus a milder flaver)
Chop a handful of parsley and mince the garlic..
Now make a dressing with dijon mustard, garlic, olive oil and half of the parsley. Add a little of the cooking water of the carrots to make it more like a dressing consistency..

Now put it all together on a plate and enjoy your nice warm mustardy carrot salad...



After I finished eating and cleaned everything up it struck me suddenly.. Damn it! Forgot the picture with steemit and the date! Then I remembered that I made too much dressing that I had put in the fridge before. I hope this is good in enough for entering the contest, sorry...

☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯☯

Graphic design is done with the website https://www.canva.com/ and all non-sourced images are 100% my own work.

Sort:  

This time you are super early to submit your entry and booom...you forgot that proof photo!
You are just amazing my friend! Stay tuned i'll make a good judgement!
Hey man , i noticed that the carrots you used have all 2 legs...is this on purpose or what?Hahaha!
Lovely warm salad with a super tasty dressing my friend!
Good luck in the contest!
@progressivechef

Lol 😄 ain't I something! I am lucky my head is stuck to my body or I would forget that too! haha..
Thanks for being so mild on me, I really apreciate!
These are the real carrots, they sometimes come with a pair of legs..haha..
I bought these on the local farmers market, they remind me of the carrots we used to grow at home.. pure natural, packed full of flavor!
Thanks buddy!

Awesome food post! Looks very delicious and I love the mustard dressing :)

Thank you, mustard is sooo delicious :)

This sounds and looks delicious. I am going to prepare this dish one of these days and will let you know how I liked it :)

Nice man :) thanks for the compliment. I will hear about it :)

Mustard is not my dressing of choice, but when your warm carrot salad looks this well-put-together and appetizing, I'll gladly dig in!!

Those leggy carrots though..looks like they came direct from someone's backyard =DD

Hehe, thanks @foodie.warrior
Those carrots where so full of flaver, all natural from a small local farmer.

Sounds sublime =)

Great Salad! Carrot and Mustard is so good together. Did you make that picture collage with canva also? I like how you add words to the pictures. I'm going to try that.

Thanks mate :) yes I used canva for everything. I am considering about learning to use photoshop in the near future, I really like creating graphics :)

I sometimes have that problem too! Forgot to write down a note for the challenge so I had to redo/repic as well 😅

I love your second picture @mitchiesfoodrace !!! Your logo and ingredients list really is attractive and you designed it yourself? That's awesome!!

There is always something to forget..lol..
Thank you for your nice comment! Jup, I did it all with canva, really nice free tool for beginners.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This looks amazing! Great work ;)

Thank you brother :)

Sounds and looks like a wonderful salad

It is definitly :)

Oh, Mustard dressings are simply great! Good choice on that! Must taste delicious. Good luck with your entry!

Thanks buddy, one of my favorite sauces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34