Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 06 : DessertSmoothie with Sea Buckthorn

My second entry is a dessert, where a product, fruit almost unique to Denmark is featured, (it can also be found on the coastline of Norther Germany and other Scandinavian countries) But it is not in season now, so I used a syrop from the Sunshine Island of Denmark called Bornholm.... the Sea Buckthorn grows at cold costlines and produces a berry that is salty and citrussy in flavor very fresh with a sour twinge ... making it very versatile and great for use in both the salty and the sweet kitchen....

DessertSmoothie with Sea Buckthorn
IMG_9588.JPG
Ingredients
Sea Buckthorn Syrup from Bornholm
Blood Oranges
Black Currant Sorbet (homemade from my freezer)
( I use...Black currant berries, water, sugar, lemon, lime and mint leaves for my sorbet and run it through my magic Ice machine .... great and handy to have in the freezer )

Steps
IMG_9589.JPG
Squeeze them lovely oranges

IMG_9590.JPG
add the sorbet to your blender

IMG_9591.JPG
Add the Orange juice

IMG_9592.JPG
add 1 table spoon of Sea Buckthorn syrup(it is very rich in taste, so 1 tablespoon is enough for 2 smoothies)

IMG_9593.JPG
take a proof pic .... it is difficult to take a good pic of theese glasses especially when in a hurry to drink up this awesome tasty dessert smoothie ....

IMG_9599.JPG
Make your daughters day ! hihi .... we both loved it ... and it was such a fresh finish to the Fish fillet meal we just had ...
A perfect Dinner ....
IMG_9595.JPG
with a very Happy girl !
IMG_9596.JPG

Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:14:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.90/100.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow! My mouth is watering! This must be incredibly delicious! And your daughter is just as sweet! ☺️ Tip!

awww Thank you .... it was definately one of those that taste of many more to come hihi .... and I bet my daughter will keep reminding me to make it again and again ...

I loved with big letters your recipe and it's best to see those beautiful eyes of delight drinking your smoothie
What a beauty of a girl please Maria tell her hello for me.
She is a very happy girl !!!!
Have a nice day

Thank you so much ... warms my mummy heart ...I love her to pieces and especially her happy sweetness makes such a lift in my days and life to have her ...I am lucky .... and I do love when she actually likes what I make too ! It is wonderful ... I will be sure to tell her she is very into both my art and the Steemit ironchef contest hihi ... A lovely day to you too !

Looks so delicious

Thank you so much !

The reaction on your lovely daughter's face says it all...looks sooo yummy!
I have discovered and known Sea Buckthorn thanks to Noma and Geranium restaurant, but have never used it in my kitchen...how I wish you could send me some by post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43