STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 15 : Mexican Burger of Black Beans

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

This is my second contribution to this week's steemit-ironchef, and today I wanted to make a burger with many roots at least for me who grew up in Mexico and I want to introduce you my black bean burger.
I will explain to you why I use the ingredienets for this recipe.
So we started

IMG_8691.JPG

The basis of Mexican food since the time of the Indians are beans and corn and to this day and both are used together or combined as the leaves that I am using are ingredients that are used a lot for great dishes of Mexican food.

ingredientes.jpg

For 4 Burgers of Black Beans
1 cup of cooked beans (recipe ahead)
1/3 cup of corn flour
1/2 teaspoon coriander seeds powder
1/2 teaspoon jalapeno powder
peanut sauce (recipe ahead)

steps.jpg

When I said it would be black beans I used a cup already cooked.
Only first the beans are in water to germinate them, wash them well and put them in boiling water with a quarter of an onion, two cloves of garlic, a dried leaf of "Hoja Santa" and leaves of Epazote.
These two plants are used in Mexico for cooking and the taste is incredible.
Let it cook over medium heat and when cooked you can add the salt.
Separate cup of beans without broth and wait.
This burger is accompanied by a
Peanut Sauce
IMG_8683.JPG

1 cup of peanuts
2 guajillo peppers
1/4 cup of olive oil
2 cloves of garlic
salt to taste
In the processor, the ingredients are added, the peppers are dry, the seeds are removed and they are broken into pieces and the oil at the end to emulsify the sauce.
This sauce can be mixed in to a recipe as I do now or it can be added to any meal.
I made this sauce from peanuts but it can be used with macadamias.
With 4 tablespoons of the peanut sauce with the cup of beans in the processor with a 1/3 cup of the broth of the beans.
You add the coriander seeds powder , jalapeno powder or chopped green pepper this is optional.
This mixture is added to a bowl and mixed with the flour and checked for salt.
With wet hands, the burgers are made and put on the medium heat in a pan with little oil.
When I started making the dish I remembered that I had a vegan cheese in slices and so I included it in the burger.

To accompany this burger I made
Pico de Gallo
1/4 cup onion, 2 cloves of garlic, lemon juice, 3 tablespoons of olive oil 1 optional jalapeno pepper, 3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley.
All finely chopped are added lemon juice and oil and salt.

Now to make the dish. I put first vegan mayonnaise on the buns that is a portobello mushroom previously roasted with garlic salt and olive oil the burger vegan cheese an avocado slice and the pico de gallo and more drops of the peanut sauce. What I can say is that the exquisite burger is.

Bon appétit

My proof photograph

IMG_8698.JPG
separador corazon steemit ironchef.jpg

IMG_8701.JPG
separador de steemit.png
Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors
@canadian-coconut, @donkeypong,
@trophytokens, @voiceshares and @bambam808
for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

What a creative and flavourful recipe!!! I love it so much and included it to my "best 5" of the week here https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-5 Thanks again and have a great weekend, dear ♥

Thanks a thousand for sharing my burger
This burger is incredibly tasty and I have used the portabellos as bread for a long time, especially at night.
Another one that I use as bread is the eggplant, the tomatoes, the lettuce, I make some with the cauliflower and so I could tell you more and I will post this soon.
Again, thank you very much my dear Sofia
Have a splendid day

Congratulations @gladysstillwagon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

We seem to think alike! I only didn't combine the tomatoe burger with a portobello burger because another customer just stole - no, bought the last beautiful round mushrooms with the right size under my nose! 😤
I guess, he did well then! 😜

I commented that I have a lot of time making my burgers with portabello even with tomatoes or with eggplant instead of bread and the combination is exquisite and what a pity that you could not buy the mushrooms, and how your burger with the tomatoes looked incredible, was a good selection very good post.
Have a Sunshine ☀️ day @pusteblume

Oh, and I love Pico de Gallo! Tipuvote!

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 1 hour and 49 minutes. Please try then!

Great looking healthy burger @gladysstillwagon!

Thank you @jeffjagoe
have a beautiful day!!!

beautiful burger --- sounds delicious !

I absolutely love Mexican food- don’t get it much in England and certainly not in China so this is a winner for me!

How kind of you very grateful for your comment
And I tell you that you can make this recipe without problem even in China because the beans are black or others can be used and if you do not have the herbs that I put them to make the beans with onion and garlic they take a very good taste and the Chinese pepper has many clear variations that are more spicy just by putting a little peanut sauce I assure you that it would be very tasty.
I hope my comment helps you.
Have an excellent day my dear @foodflaneur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00