You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 02 Mexican Salsa with cabbage

lovely dish and so informative ... I have never tried cactus... we don't have edible ones here or even growing in the wild ... here you will only find them at florists ... would love to try ...maybe next time I am in Spain ...

Sort:  

The most incredible thing about cactus 🌵 is that they grow wild and are considered organic. In Mexico is a basic food and is added in an infinity of dishes until dessert is made with them, and the most important thing is that it is a food with many benefits what I put in the post is not even half of the beneficial properties that has, but I did not want to remove prominence to the cabbage that was the main ingredient
Thanks for your interest and I hope you will try them some day @globaldoodlegems
happy weekend