You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #09: Silver-Dollar Banana Pancakes with Wild Rosehip-Pennyroyal Syrup

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Would eat, yes!

Also, your post reminded me of a couple other plants I've foraged that I left of the list last week. Spruce tips (as a tanic kimchi base, and syrup flavoring and bitters element) and walnuts which I've used for dye and are too much work to use for food. :)

Sort:  

We have walnuts, acorns, and another tree-nut the squirrels like -- I'm sure we'd manage to eat all three if things got tight.

You've got some good eating in all those nuts!

You short-changed your foraging in your earlier reply, lol! You know what's out there! ; )
I agree about those spruce tips being good! I really like them in cookies and for making a wild version of balsamic vinegar. I like using domestic and wild walnuts. They take some effort, but that's what the long nights of winter are for -- cracking nuts, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28