You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #16: Honey-glazed Grilled Avocado with Roasted Avocado-Wild Dandelion Root Puree

This plate of food looks amazing. Every part of the dish makes sense and the flavors and textures complement each other nicely. What a great way to celebrate avocados in the winter! I have never eaten the roots of dandelions. I have only eaten the leaves. Dandelion is actually my favorite flower. I love the yellow color and I let them grow all over my yard. My neighbors frown at my yellow and green yard from their monoculture yards! I forage wild mushrooms and also watercress. Wild watercress is probably the most healthful and delicious food in the world! I would like to eat your winter inspired avocado dish. I will be off the grid starting tomorrow until December 30. So, when I get back I will support whatever posts you have made in the last week for your fund raising cause.

Sort:  

Thanks, @chefsteve! That's neat that you like dandelion flowers so much! I eat a lot of them. And the leaves and the buds and the roots. Dandelions are a treasure trove, no matter what your neighbors think!

I'm glad you appreciate and forage that watercress, too! So good! I've enjoyed your comments about wild mushrooms over the course of the Steemit Iron Chef, too. Aren't mushrooms so amazing. I think you said you focus on the best tasting ones and not so much the ones that are less flavorful. There are some great tasting ones out there, that's for sure!

The party will still be going when you get back. Although people may be a little tipsy and wild by then. But then, that's getting close to New Year's Eve, when anything can happen! Have a great break from the grid! Happy holidays to you and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30