Nanzo's BAR is CLOSED (for the evening)

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago (edited)

Following on from @stellabelle's post, I'm just going to open my BAR and see how it goes!


NANZO'S OPEN HOUSE

EVERYONE'S WELCOME!

ANYTHING GOES, JUST DON'T BE AN ASS!

STEEM/ STEEMIT TALK FREE ZONE!!


HOW IT WORKS

LEVEL 1 COMMENTS ARE FOR "ORDERING DRINKS" OR "RESERVING A PRIVATE TABLE". EDIT: JOKES AND MEMES PERMITTED AT LEVEL 1!!

ORDER A "DRINK"

ORDER A "DRINK" IN THE COMMENTS SECTIONS, AS FOLLOWS:

  • Call the Bartender
  • Name your drink*
  • State your problem

E.g.

@nanzo-scoop, mine's a Back Street Banger

"It's 10pm and I can hear my neighbours 'going at it' in MY back garden. What shall I do. Enforce my property rights, or let them finish off? (I).

  • The bartender will then "SERVE" you with an answer in the reply.

E.g.

Thanks for your order, that is a tricky one... hmmm, I can't imagine they'll be more than 5 minutes. Let them continue. If they're still going after 10 minutes. Film them on secretly on your phone. The next day put a speaker in their garden (behind a bush) and play the audio back to them. They'll get the message

(* try http://www.bardrinks.com/drinks/lists/alpha.asp for good drink names)

RESERVE A TABLE

To reserve a private table; in the level 1 comments:

  • State the names of your guests ("guest list")
  • Only your guests are permitted to reply to the comment thread
  • People can request to join the table. The comment thread owner can let them join by adding them to the guest list.
  • Sit and talk about whatever you please! It's your table
  • Other patrons, please respect the privacy and confidentiality of others. Remember it is rude to eavesdrop!

RIGHT, IT IS NOW 22:45 BST. I'M GOING TO CLOSE THE BAR AND HAVE A "LOCK IN" AT 00:00 (Guests are welcome to stay beyond then however the bar will be closed at that time)

....next order please?

LAST ORDERS... BAR CLOSES IN 10 MINUTES!!

Sort:  

one little joke
One costumer enter into the bar and says:

Bartender Give me a glass of whiskey.
And begins to drop punching to the air as boxers do when they fight with his shadow. The bartender looks at him in amazement and ignores him.

After a while: Give me another glass of whiskey.
He continues with boxing.

Again, after a while:
Another Please.
And keeps with the boxing. The bartender taking him like a crazy, asks: When the fight begins?
Whenever you want: I have no money.

That tickled me. And for that you get a free beer!

hahaha, wow thanks man but i´m trying to left the alcohol, i´m the man who was droping punch to the air and let me tell you that the bartender win the fight. :-)

i'll drink it for you :)

no problem @mrwang is all yours. :-)

I'll have a "What the Fuck?" please

Greetings @mrwang,... I can see you're doing what the fuck you please too!

I can see you're going to be a rowdy customer! :)


gawdam right in my most gracious texas accent

Looks like it's just me and you and a whole bunch of upvoting bots...

Did I forget to mention the dress code? Proper attire only, no wife-beaters!! :)

@mrwang this thread is quickly descending into a NSFW.

Better pic though!

well.. can I wear it if my wife beats me?

I changed

I'll take a DOUBLE STRONG AS FUCK

Me in 20 minutes

ya got any of those mexican car bombs.. kinda like an irish but more dirty and wet when ya take it down the hatch?

This was cool as shxx.. sorry for taking up 2 tables @nanzo-scoop but I'm kinda new to this bar scene... :P

Yo. I'll take a "Royal Fuck" please.

At the bar... or will you drink that out back?

I'm bored so I'll drink it away!

tonights my big night.. my character debuts on national television.
I play Barbaro on Queen of the South

so I really want to celebrate BIG
You got anything special drinks for this special occasion?

To all those standing outside... giving the bar the "thumbs up", please come in and order a drink. Don't be shy. This ain't one of those peek-your-head and walk away establishments.

Awesome stuff! I was privileged to have a small part in your chat conversations with @stellabelle about the Steemit bar. You both rose to the occasion! Hopefully, with no hangover.

Thanks! It good fun just to do things on the fly sometimes and see how they go... I may re-open the bar tomorrow. Make the rules a little clearer, and see how it goes.

"Go on... clear off the lot of ya! We're closed... didn't you hear me? We're closed... Get outta my PUB!"

Bartender can I get a jack and coke?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47