Living The Dream - Bad Advice For Losers and Quitters

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

"Living The Dream"


A term used for Losers and Quitters

There's no dreaming and definitely no beauty in how I climbed this far in my career but I will admit.. There's a high level of pride in reaching my goal. Please allow me to rub it in your face for a bit as I bask in the glory of my success.
What you call, "living the dream," I call... busting my ass. What I once considered a dream is now a reality that has me about $2,500 in debt and several others calling me a scammer, runner, liar and a..

A VERY BAD GUY

In my defense I have to say...

I'm not a bad guy... but I play one on tv




Quite a Bit Actually

The Struggle is Real


I've come a long way from making YouTube videos and now find myself Co-starring on a hit cable network series. It has been one bumpy ride with ups and downs and several plot twist along the way.
Currently I'm in a bind as mentioned in a recent post, Desperation of an Overwhelmed, "Starving Artist" trying to manage my debt all the while trying to finish this series, #HighlandPark
Not to mention the countless auditions, video gigs and any work I try to book just to make an honest paycheck.

I even have a crowdfunding campaign to help me get ALL THIS DONE FASTER


Sadly, this my friends, is the life I have chosen and for all naysayers questioning why I am absent or not responding at the moment... consider this my official statement.

I'M FUCKING TIRED YO...


I don't even have time to jerk a quick one in the shower so please, cut me and my little wang some slack

Time is money and I won't excuse myself from that promise I made to "Make it Happen".. but I want to ask each and every one of you to revel in this moment, with me... with the latest official press release from the network I work for.

look it, look it...
Queen of the South is Renewed for Season 2

WHAT!?

COMO?

That's Right Boys & Girls

Queen Of The South is renewed for season 2 (Variety)

So take a chill pill... or even better

DOWN THIS MOTHERFUCKER


Because This Will Be Us

VERY SOON


And if by chance, you haven't seen our HIT NETWORK SERIES. You might want to catch up because

Tomorrow Tomorrow

Bet your bottom bitcoin that tomorrow
There'll be sun
Tomorrow! Tomorrow!
I love ya Tomorrow!
You all need
to smoke a
J!



Who knows.. maybe this post catches the attention and upvotes of @ned @dan @berniesanders and next thing you know, I'm paying my way out of a bind and producing that unbelievably true story about the infamous bitcoin scam artist, Lee Bartholomew (be sure to check that crazy story out)

Working titles include

  • "Death of a Dildo Salesman"
  • "The Man With A Plan In A Van"
    or my personal favorite...
  • "CryptoDildo"

    Any who... Please tune in tomorrow and enjoy the last two episodes of our 1st season on Queen of the South


    and let this post be a reminder.. this is desperation of an overwhelmed, starving "artist"
    till next time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

ain't nothing wrong with a bad guy homie

Сool , sharp ...- like chili !

I like the coordination of the picture. :D

O yea.. which one you like best?

Don't dream your life , live your dreams ! I wish I would know how to format my blogs that nicely ! fun images as well ! Never heard of those shows but I don't even owe a TV .

trial and error homie.. just takes a little trial and error, I promise

'Livin the dream' has always been a euphemism for hard knocks and shittier times as far as I'm concerned. Thanks for this ode to the term, you've done it proper justice. It's a good one.

Always have been livin' the dream, always will.
Strife Junkies.

Great response and thank you.. I sure will

What's awesome is you actually understand what I'm talking about as others still worship my success and I'm like, naw playa... this ain't living a dream.. this living a commitment to living life

It was a sweet coincidence for me.

I'm not back at school this year. Presently unemployed. A former classmate texts me today and asks me what I'm up to. What do you think I said?

"Just livin' the dream"

Then the asked "what's that?"

Nope, not everyone gets it lol

"It is what it is."

Great post. I particularly like the photos. Do you know if there is a UK channel for this show yet. We usually get a delay in receiving shows unless they are on Amazon Prime or Netflix.

Actually @thecryptofiend your in luck... our show, along with #MrRobot have an exclusive deal with Amazon Prime. Check it out for me and let me know if it's available for you to watch

OK. I think we do get them simultaneously or at least within a week or 2 of the US. There are odd shows which have territorial restrictions but they are generally older shows. Just had a quick look and it isn't there yet so might need to check in a few weeks.

The entire series or just the most recent episodes are missing?

I can click the link but I can't watch it directly.

All of it. According to Amazon UK it doesn't exist.

interesting, I'll see if I can find out for you... are you able to see the link I posted?

@thebluepanda might be able to help you.. she's a big fan of mine and the show.. and she's definitely not in the states :)

Hey man...doing what you love. Nothing better than that. Let haters hate!!

Thanks bud... but don't take that the wrong way.. I have a responsibility I accepted and anyone in the same position should be trying to resolve the issue.. aside from that, Rock on

You seem almost like an artist to me.

Fucking sweet! I like the look on your face when you're putting the gun down.

A good read, I can feel the emotion, thanks Wang!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67