You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Wish List - A Comprehensive List of Enhancement Requests from the Steemit Community - v1.1

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago (edited)

@timcliff this post was insanely well organized. You got pretty much ALL of my personal steemy fantasies on one page. Plus more. And linked to appropriate sources of where those ideas have been put together. I can't think of a single thing you'd mentioned that I disagree with. Thanks to developers who know how to put this together! I'll be curious to see how it looks in a couple years. It's comforting to see @dantheman and @theoritical voting on this. I'm sure they are trying to keep up.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Honestly, comments like this are better than upvotes :)

I totally agree. The dev team has already made lot of great changes to improve Steemit, and they continue to make more. They are very responsive and engaged with the community. It is great! I'm very excited to see where they take the project within the next few years too. I expect even the next 6 months will probably be quite impressive!

I know. I actually took a snapshot of my dash because it is SOOO beta. What will we look like in a year? In 5 years? It'll be fun to say when we're old [insert old voice here], "Well, I was on Steemit during the first few weeks it started. I remember a time when you had to go to a separate page to use applicable tools for the site. And most of the tools were developed by USERS. Not even the dev team. Things were so much simpler back then. We walked uphill both ways, in the snow to get to our computers...."

Hehe, yes! :)

You may be interested - I posted a new edition of the Steemit Wish List with some new ideas added to the list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54