You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Wish List - Avatars, Notifications, Multi-Language Support, and More - Oh, My! (v2.0)

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago

All in good time! Great list and an idea of where steem could be in the years to come!

Sort:  

Thanks @dantheman :)

It's been exciting to see all the new features that the have been added just in the short time since I've joined. (Hiding spam, the new reputation system, the followed feed, and Resteeming - just to name a few.) I've also been really impressed with how responsive and involved you, @ned, and the rest of the developers have been to the communities wants and needs.

I know there are a lot of people who want a fully developed site with all the bells and whistles today, and don't really know how much work/effort goes into adding a lot of these things. As you and @theoretical have said - these features take time, and the dev team has to prioritize.

It's great for people to know that these things are on the radar, and that many of the features people are hoping for are in the works!

One thing I would love to have is the ability to create our own feeds.

Also it would be great to hide the eye sores (Memos) in our wallets and get a 'View Memo' button. Then we wouldn't have to read unwanted messages for a tenth of a cent and it would discourage that kind of spam.

Create your own custom feeds - I love it! I'll add it above :)

I kind of like having the memos shown, but I can see how some people would want to hide them. I suppose an option to toggle them on/off in your wallet wouldn't be bad. I'll add it.

[Edit] Updates made :)

Maybe some of these feature could be delegated to russian team involved in Golos network? If they do them right then they could be taken in steem itself.

It would be up to them. I posted the below question on their thread. I hate to be pessimistic, but on this - my personal expectation is that they will probably end up doing their own thing and going their own way. Let's hope I'm wrong :)

Hi Golos team (@vitaly-lvov, @pioner, @litvintech, @misha, @hipster, @creat0r. + @val and @marina in the background) - I have a few questions about your project.

  • Do you plan to use the Steemit.com code as your starting point for the front-end UI, or will you be creating a new interface from scratch?
  • Do you plan to keep the functionality of your blockchain and front-end website in synch with the Steem/Steemit code?
  • Do you plan to submit any updates you make to your version of the code (other than the Russion language parts) as pull requests to the Steem/Steemit code base?

All in good time!

I'm taking this as a promise ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88