CAMPING TRIP FOR FRIENDS

in #steemireducation7 years ago (edited)

image source

Once there were two friends that went on a camping trip. They used to love camping and were always went well prepared. 

They made it a fun trip as this could only happen once in 5 years. 

They were both very hard workers and wanted to go more, but they just could not find the time. They were born two houses apart and grew up like two brothers. 

They were the best of friends, and the only difference was that the one was brought up in a very Christian home and the other one came from a family that had a lot of money and he got more interested in getting rich than serving God. He still believed but not the way he was supposed to.  

They were both very happy as they were on this camping trip because they both loved the beauty of nature as well as climbing mountains and riding in their little boat that they took with them. 

image source

All this they enjoyed very much and they talked for hours about what they had done in the last 5 years. 

Every night before they went to bed, the Christian man would read his bible and say his prayers before he fell asleep. 

His friend said I feel so bad I have really lost contact with you and I don’t have a bible anymore. I will have to get one when we get back. 

His friend said we will both read together and then when we get home I will give you mine as it is the one you gave me for my 6th birthday. 

“Do you remember that birthday of mine?”  

That was when my father died and you gave me this bible. I have kept it with me all my life as you are my best friend. 

The next day they took the boat out, and suddenly there was a terrible storm. They were thrown out of the boat and all they could do was get to the nearest little island with nothing on it. 

image source

The storm just did not stop and they were suffering. The rich man said I am going to the other side of the island to see if I can find something to get us out of here. 

His friend said. “I will walk the other way and we can maybe meet up on the other side again.  

The Christian friend said and I will pray that God will help us if we do not find anything. 

They both started walking. 

The rich man prayed for food as he was very hungry and lonely. 

The rich man found a little house where the most beautiful woman lived he had ever seen. She gave him food and looked after him as he was tired and dehydrated. After a few days he wanted to go home.  

He thought about his friend and thought.  I will pray again and ask God to let me go home with my friend. God will show me a way. 

The woman told him that she had a boat and she would take him back home. The man asked her if they can find his friend and then she said.  

“I am an angel from God and every time you prayed for something he gave it to you. Your friend is with God now, and very happy, but every time he prayed, he asked God to help you. God will look after you because that is what your friend prayed for all the time, as long as he could. 

From then on this man realised that all the money in the world cannot help him as much as a prayer that is heard by God and from then on he went home and turned his life around in the narrow path that God expect from us. 

Thank you for reading my story have a wonderful Sunday.

 

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I loved reading this story. God does provide and answers prayers. In this case he answered the prayer of one man for his friend.

Thank you for reading my story I love these stories that I think people can read to their children, love stories about morals appreciate you coming to visit.

This is truly lovely @bigbear........

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bigbear to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for looking really appreciate.

What's a beautiful story with a deep faith in God. Thank you my friend

I am so glad you enjoyed it thank you for tellling me some people say I write to much about how I feel and I just can not, will start trying more children stories.

I love this story very nice

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94