How has Steem impacted my life! / [Being Really Humans]

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

In mid 2019 I was blessed with the news of the birth of my son Jeremias de Jesus, bringing with it the formalization of a family nucleus that had been under construction for some months.

Right then I realized what it meant to be the head of a family. I didn't plan ahead to determine the possible situations I might face in short periods of time. Therefore, the surprise had a touch of joy accompanied by some tension about the events that were unfolding.

It is well known that the main disturbances to which we Venezuelans are subjected are of an economic nature. Due to the fact that a large part of the population is subject to wages, which are not sufficient to cover the basic needs of an average household. In other words, it is not enough to have a job to be able to pay for family expenses.

In other words, it was necessary to add to the family economy in some way. This would be possible only by doing a little extra work in my free time.

Then, through research on the web, I came across an ad where the offer was literally "Steemit the social network that pays to publish"

image.png

Steem

I remember that it didn't take me many days to realize that this was really something revolutionary, I had been searching for a long time for something that would change the way I contacted the world. An ecosystem of my own that has the possibility of being supplied, purified and improved with its own tools, I was really surprised at how much the platform meant. In my mind, why did it take so long to arrive?

The family economy

During the first exchanges it was really hard to explain to my wife why I was investing so much time and not getting any money in our accounts. But I was totally convinced that this was not something to cover the needs in between, but that it was thought to build a future where the main promise was to find the economic independence we so longed for.

So I took this path, at first I had the opportunity to bet most of the chips I got. But then it was necessary to sell some of them due to the economic difficulties I was suffering daily. Therefore, I grew and learned more every day, at this time my blockchain rewards diversify. That is to say, I have the possibility to take a percentage of Steem for the daily economic commitments and the other part I return in investment within the same Steem.

Conclusion

It has really been an adventure to be able to walk through each of the initiatives, projects, communities, to be able to learn something new every day. To be lucky enough to be in moments when a new idea is in the phase of creation and birth, to be surprised every day by the creative capacity of so many who make life within the ecosystem. It is a privilege.

On the other hand, to be in contact with people who are capable of caring about the problems of others. Here I have been able to observe many gestures of help and collaboration with the most needy. A clear example is the attention and consideration given to those of us who live in this country.

In short, for me, with successes and failures, this is a world, parallel to the one we were used to live in, where the main value and principle is to be more human every day.

Thank you STEEM!

This is an initiative of @theycallmedan, go and see https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@theycallmedan/how-has-steem-impacted-your-life-initiative

SeparadorNewblack.png

Creator: @yonnathang

@yonnathang.png

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @lunaticpandora.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75